if 0.03 mean something to you...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

confirmation-1152155_960_720.png

So, you're a good and thoughtful writer and you're totally new to Steemit? Yes, what you heard about the platform is true, Steemit is great and the prospect is exciting. Great, but not without it's own flaws, the most conspicuous to every newbie being "invisibility". With the adoption rate growing daily and new contents being pumped in their thousands every single day, the highest visibility the average minnow (or plankton as busy.org would have it) will get in the first few months would be from their self introduction post, from there, it's an uphill climb and a lot of minnows with great potentials drop out early for lack of traction. In the early days, you're either opting for post promotion or waiting on your luck and wit.



The first thing to learn on the platform is the importance of community. There is no lone survivor on Steemit and don't learn that too late but that's beside the point. The sole aim of writing this post is to make my daily curation easier. I try to read above 15 new posts daily and comment on some but I felt it would be great to do this for really good new writers with no traction yet. I believe a little 0.03 on your posts for your first few days might be a bit comforting (I hope it is) and help you focus on the long term especially for those who can't afford promotion immediately.

For this purpose, I have created a public channel on Telegram (resteemthat), you can search and join it and post your links, I along with a few people (I'm sure) will read, resteem and upvote great contents (only). Now that you're assured of this little upvote, I believe it should encourage you to keep writing while waiting for your posts to get the attention they deserve. If the post is exceptional and original, I might boost it with @booster or @bumper, my two favorite go-to bots.

With all that said, I hope to see your links in the channel. Remember, download Telegram on your phone and search for (resteemthat), it's a public channel, join and post away!

Let's do this!

source

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

A community is the most important thing on the Steemit, as we don't make anything by ourselves.
The Discord come as a great help to us all.

Yes @aschatria. I wrote this yesterday and found your invitation today, so I knew I had to jump in. It's always better to go in groups.

If you got time, try visit and give some encouragement to posters too. It will be appreciated.

I will I'm also a newbie!

I am to, just about 16 days in. but stop by and post a few nice links.

Beautiful.. Thanks for this... If everyone works as a team we can all grow together!
Following!

Yes @shuta, let me know if you have anything you want me to read and upvote. votes might be a bit low for now but we'll be growing in little time. I'll be following you.

Ok thanks.... Would like you to see my recent article on Dealing With Grief And Loss, would appreciate! Thumbs up!

reading now, i will upvote after.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98