Hi, I'm a Web Developer from Germany!

Hello steemit community!

My name is Nils Domin, I am a web developer from Germany and I'm very excited to be part of this community now!

Profile picture

About two years ago I've worked in a law firm and my boss decided to hire an external web designer for his new homepage. After I saw the mockup and the price, I've told my boss I could do this too, but for a more less price.

So I've decided to learn programming. But there where no local ("offline") programming courses in my region. Then I've enrolled in some online-courses. The main fields are in Javascript (ES5/ES6, React, Node.js), PHP, Python, CSS, HTML.

From time to time, I found that programming is much more fun than my job as a lawyer and then one year after my first programming course I've got my first job as a web developer.

Because I get a lot of requests for web design and web development outside my job as a employed web developer, I've decided to establish my own company. This is still in process and I hope I can rev up the next weeks, in January or February 2018.

Beside my love to programming I like hiking in the beautiful Black Forest (where I live), read some books about Psychology and go out and enjoy some coffee and cappuccino.

So, that's a short introduction of myself. If you have any questions, feel free to post them in the comments!

And - of course - please follow me! :-)

Thanks and kind regards

Nils

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Nils ;) Be sure to check out @utopian-io, it rewards open-source contributions! Resteemed you :)
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Wow nice! I didn't know about this genius, thanks :-D

Hey @welcoming, thank you very much! I follow now @utopian-io. Thanks for this recommendation!

Servus Nils, willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ über bspw. Katzenfutter austauschen magst, schaue einfach mal in unserem Chat vorbei: https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

Hallo @neuvorstellungen! Vielen Dank! Werde ich auf jeden Fall machen.

Welcome to steemit @nilsdomin! I just followed you and would love to read more about programming and web development and other aspects of programming here at steem. I look forward to see what plans you have for steem :-)

Hey @benleo, thanks! And thanks for following! Because I'm new here, I have to watch around a little bit to learn more about steemit.com, then I will post my news. :-)
I just followed you, too.

Welcome! Nice intro and post! Enjoy your stay. Just upvoted and followed. Follow me back it would mean a lot! :)

I do films, blogs, and mobile photography. Check it out sometimes! :)

Hey @qyugmo, thank you! Yes, I just followed back. :-)

Hello Nils,
have good start on Steemit and merry christmas of course;)
Best wishes
Sebastian

Hi @justdentist, thank you! And still merry christmas to you, too! :-)

Welcome to Steemit Nils !

Hey @doublejack, thank you! :-)

WIllkomen mein bester! Mach doch ein deutsches introduceyourself fuer die #deutsch Community hier!
Falls du fragen hast wende dich im
Steemit.chat an die Community, sind alle sehr hilfsbereit!
Upvotet und Steem on

Hey @akashas, vielen Dank! Ich werde mir die #deutsch Community auf jeden Fall ansehen und Deinen Ratschlägen folgen. Muss mich aber vorher noch ein wenig hier umsehen, um die ganze Plattform und die Communities besser kennen zu lernen.
Ich folge Dir nun auf jeden Fall, bin gespannt auf Deine Beiträge.
Gruß Nils

Mach das. Check mal @schlees und @afrog auch ab! Die Jungs machen sehr, sehr viel hier! Schau dich in Ruhe um auf steemit!

Super, danke! :-)

Congratulations @nilsdomin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey Nils! and welcome to steemit community!!!

Funny enough, I also live in Germany! In Berlin to be precise...maybe we can collaborate sometimes as in I will hire you to design my awesome website ;) In exchange, I will give you a tour around Thailand! OH YEAH!

I also love to read books about psychology. I like to know how the human mind works. Where my father lives, there's also a forest and it's nice to take a walk there.

Maybe we can meet someday, depending on where you live :)

Winny out ;)

Hi @myndnow, thanks! Your comment sounds interesting! And yes, I think for a lot of reasons it's good to know about the human mind and how it works. For example, it's good to know in your job while participating in teams. And I hope I will get some more knowledge for future plans in AI and the implementation of the psychology/neuroscience knowledge for it.

I live at the bottom of the Black Forest, near the French border, about 25 KM away from Strasbourg. :-)

Yes, psychology is always interesting! Both for marketing and getting along with people.

Wow, ok, you live away from me :D But who knows...if one day I am nearby I will come and visit.

Winny out ;)

Yes, let me know! :-)

Congratulations @nilsdomin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yeah again! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67