What's up friends! I'm Nikka :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

When I heard about Steemit, I was excited because I noticed that there is freedom here because you can post whatever you're interested about.

steemit1.jpg

So again, my name is Nikka. I just turned 20 years old last August 29. I only have one sibling, and we're totally opposite. She's excelling in the field of academics. While I am excelling in the field of sports and dancing and I'm looking forward to share with you my videos and pictures.

I really love sports. When I was in first year high school, I used to be a swimmer. In my 2nd year, I shifted into lawn tennis for 2 years. When I entered college, my Uncle taught me Darts and I used to play with the top seeded here in the Philippines. In my 3rd year, I focused on dancing and I became a member of the official dance troupe of the University of Mindanao which is Makabayan Dance Artists Ensemble. Aside from being an athlete and a dancer, I also love to build stuffs. Like mini crossbows, paddle boat, syringe actuated arm, etc. And I'm also looking forward to share it with you soon.

I just graduated last April, 2017 with a degree of BSBA Marketing Management and I've been employed for 3 months now as an Image Analyst at a BPO company here in the Philippines.

By the way, my username is Nikkawesome because my friends would always say that my personality is cool, awesome, or chill, etc. And lastly, thank you for taking the time to read my not-so-good introduction. I did my best anyway. Haha! Hoping to have fun and grow here at the same time. Stay awesome!

Sort:  

There is a freedom on here that you wont find in many other places. Best of luck to you.

indeed :) thank you! will follow you. :)

Welcome to Steemit my Friend...

You are very nice, thank you very much

following you.. hoping to get a follow back :)

Thank You Nikka

use pictures to make your post more attractive !! and welcome to steemit @nikkawesome

I will :) thank you hehe

Welcome. upvoted and followed you.
Best regards,
@robin-ho

thank you :) will follow you too..

Welcome to Steemit! :)

thank you! will follow you. hoping to get a follow back :)

Welcome Nikka. I can't wait to see your beautiful dance steps. Steem on!

yey! thank you :) let's follow each other!

nice ka hahaha

hahaha yey

hahaha lipay kaau ka

Welcome @nikkawesome aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#cof

thank you so much :) following you already :)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

wow that's very helpful. thank you so much! i'm following you. hope to get a follow back..

Congratulations @nikkawesome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87