Steem is a part of the new song of the earth and that's why I am here...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

... because the old world patriarchal hierarchy is raging headlong towards self destruction. The innovative egalitarian paradigm of decentralisation and visionary self governing P2P processes is what I believe in as the next quantum leap in the evolution of our species - nothing less. But I digress.

I'm Nik - living in London currently, love to write, get lost deep in the wilds wherever and whenever possible, explore the cutting edges of consciousness and innovation, breathe deep and love :sparkles: (hey, how come the emoji aren't rendering?)

Kinda tired of wasting time in manipulative social media platforms and monitored / censored police states of mind, and hope to find a new community here on steemit! Hi!


Image of nik9

Sort:  

Self-governance is my belief as well, and there are many others on steemit, the most like-minded people I've found all gathered in one place :) That's not to say there aren't people with different mind sets of course. A great page to visit is @therealpaul, go back a little on his page and read his fiction, it's incredibly good, I think you'll find him a kindred spirit as I did. Welcome@nik9, if you have any questions feel free to ask me, I'll do my best or find someone who can do better ;)

Maybe you are a tender revolutionary?

does it show!?

Welcome @nik9 to a weird journey :)

Welcome onboard @nik9 ! Just use this as a self-dev / community-dev blog and I think you'll begin to see what'll happen :) Enjoy your time around!

Welcome to steemit, Nik. There's a lot of writers here, I'm sure you'll fit right in!

Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to steemit! emojis are not automatic on steemit, only work on steem chat but all the pictures work!
I agree with the P2P self-governance as a community!

Ah - that explains - thanks @ballinconscious

Your welcome! On steemit chat they are though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83