Dear steemit, let's try this again

So from what I understand your introduction needs to be real. Well I guess I effed up that first try. So here it is who am I? I am a farm girl, I work with animals daily and make pretty decent money doing what I love. From a young age I have always been an avid animal lover especially horses. I started learning to ride pretty young. It's a hard road up the ladder of success in the horse world if you don't have the money to make it. It's an expensive sport and money talks. I get along with most people I come in contact with in the horse world except the few that will tell you what to do but have no clue what they are doing. I'm no pro. I love learning from the right people in any in any and all deciplines of riding. It's hard work. I moved out of the city and co own a small hobby farm I keep my personal horses here it's not fancy. It's hard work I do it myself with no farm equipment no tractors all by hand. Is that a choice you ask? Yes and no I can't afford the machines to help make it easier but I choose to spend year after year learning how to make life easier in different ways. I love it. I find people always say if you want any kind of career opportunity you go where the work is. You know the city? Funny thing is after busting my ass out here for next to no pay. An opportunity just showed up one day I was browsing for jobs and was there at the right time right place. I answered. Now I spend most of the year working for a top fei dressage rider. As far as bosses go she's amazing her daughter to. They are great people I couldn't say enough about them. Now the one down side is unless you travel to Florida in the winter your out of work for 3 months. Sadly the costs vrs pay to do that wouldn't work for me. Specially with the wage hike. How can I hire someone and pay them that much when I make not much more then that. So this winter I started working for a private racehorse farm that has thoroughbreds. It's a new industry for me. I usually take ex race horses and retain them, but have never directly worked for anyone in that industry. I started recently it's mostly grunt work mucking stalls and turning out horses. It pays decent and now I find myself given the opportunity to work with the trainer riding the horses. Getting paid to ride that's the real dream. I hope to continue to grow contacts on the riding side of things and eventually do more training myself out of my small farm. Life takes times and it's hard as hell sometimes. It kicks you down alot. But if you set goals and work hard I mean work your ass off. One day you will have them. Apart from work though I'm a photographer let me start by saying I went to school got the real education to do it 2 full years in an intensive top of the top program. Sadly I don't do much just mostly for myself. School killed photography for me. I find my creativity crushed still. I try to bring it back it's tough. One day it will. My true passion remains horses. I always like the horses no one wants the to hard to deal with, it's totally nuts put it down horses. Its hard to do but once you break through whatever abuse they went through their hearts are pure and loving. I'll buy sight unseen just off pictures or at auctions and say bring it home I'll fix it. And I do and then I find them their person. I'm not a rescue I wish I had public funding it's not cheap and I'm not rich. I don't have much money for myself it always goes to feeding the animals even if I eat less of quality food myself, they get the best. They deserve a loving home. Im still young I have alot of work to accomplish over the years. I won't be a doctor or a laywer or have millions of dollars. I won't waste any more money in school just to get a job. I'll get one by reference word of mouth. Like how they use to. It's working for me you don't burn bridges in any job unless absolutely necessary. One day you might need to re-cross that bridge to get to a new destination. In a nutshell that's me. FB_IMG_1516461248340.jpgFB_IMG_1516461090525.jpgFB_IMG_1516462971458.jpgFB_IMG_1516463017969.jpg

Sort:  

Great intro. Welcome to steemit!

Great pics and a great intro (although that is one giant block of text! -giggle-) I admit that I know absolutely nothing about horses. That being said, I can appreciate the passion you show in writing about it. Hope are enjoying your time here. Welcome to the community.

Thanks it's taken me years to learn the amount I have and I continue to learn daily to

Oh welcome to the Steem Wonderland :) This is now a great and proper introduction, after seeing your previous picture uploads :P I also love horses 😍

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48