verification pagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Protect yourself and your community,
take these simple steps to get #self-verified

#introduction


Hello SteemIt

I am Steemian @nideo, I am a cartoonimator, curator and mentor. I grew up on earth, I like films, cartoons, books, fitness, and video games. Especially Metal Gear Solid 1: Classic! Other favorites are Journey and the Last Guardian.

My [real] name is Christopher John Francis Boone. I know all the countries of the world and their capital cities and every prime number up to 7, 0557.

is a quote from one of my favorite childhood books of all time


Verification image/ video

dTube video here


Verification Steps

1- Short introduction about yourself
2- Post a picture or video of yourself with your SteemIt name & today's date: no given names are necessary.

When finished, you may link your landing page to your verification post.
Allowing members of your community a quick and easy way to check your verification status.


  • give yourself a high-five, because now you can say that you are #self-verified.

I am new to this platform and have been making mistakes since I got here, luckily the senior members on here have been welcoming and supportive, I hope to pay it forward one day. Today, I need your help by providing me with your feedback and suggestions regarding this process.

Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

Weelcome to steemit :D

Thank you!

testing

Welcome to Steemit! Well written and informative. Thank you for posting this. Steem On! :)

Thank you for acknowledging the work. I like that, Steem On!

Welcome to steemit Chris

Hello bigpanda! Thank you. You are the first fiction writer I met on here. Nice to meet you :)

Hi @nideo, its a great idea in principal, but posting photo id that displays names and dates of birth would very quickly turn Steemit into a magnet for criminals looking to commit identity fraud.

UK police issued a warning about why you should not post photo id online on their website a while back:

http://www.actionfraud.police.uk/warning-about-posting-images-of-driving-licences-online-sept13

Thank you for this feedback. I will remove !

Thank you @samfranky, I edited the post as per your advice. Much appreciated.

Hello Sam, some time had passed since we made contact. your tip had greatly increased the value and security of the category #self-verified. Thank you very much friend for sharing your idea. I hope this will help people's safety in the real world.

I wish you and your loved ones the best

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for including me!

Very intelligent you are. You welcome.

Thank you for the compliment and welcome to SteemIt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57244.32
ETH 3018.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.20