I'm Nicole. I'm a Photographer & I've Come A Long Way. (Edit: Including Verification In Comments)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! My name is Nicole and i'm a 24 year old redheaded photographer. I enjoy coffee, wine, and homemade italian food. I love drinking tea and relaxing after a long day but i truthfully love nothing more then staying up late and stargazing or sitting around a bonfire. I'm a grandma at heart and I love animals. I have a full time job working on roughly 17 different farms and I photograph half naked women in my spare time.

I'm only partially kidding. 

But seriously, I am a staff photographer for Ladies of Metal, but my real passion is portraiture and creative imagery. I work with a few of my best friends (Cera & Vannah) who are both spokesmodels for Ladies of Metal and have a blast taking and submitting images for them.

Luna Cera

Vannah Blair

All images here were were taken by me with the exception of the top photo which was taken by my boyfriend who is also a photographer. (You can view my website here).


Talking about myself is difficult. Over the years I have alway second guessed myself as a photographer, I considered myself just another person with a semi decent camera who didn't shoot in automatic. I've become a lot more trusting in myself and what I can accomplish with the little amount of equipment that I have. 


I've come a long way so here's a photo from 2010 and one from 2015/16 of the same girl, a close friend of mine. 

Growth is so important and recognizing how far you've come helps you grow even more. 

I personally enjoy photographing faces. Portraiture can be beautiful, creepy or interesting depending on how you do it. Either way invoking emotion and making people feel beautiful in images is important to me and portraying a storyline that the viewer can create on their own. I don't like to put a story with my images (most of the time), I would rather leave that up to the viewer to decide. 

Emily

Kara


In the beginning I picked up a camera because of my grandfather (another story for another time). Because of him I realize the importance of photographing your life and using those images to remind you of times that have passed, 50 years down the road when you can't really remember exactly what happened. 


Most of my posts on here will more then likely be photography related, and I will be posting a utter shit ton of images. I'm guessing I will use this as a platform to share behind the scenes images, before and afters and possibly the backstory or story behind the shoots. 


I hope you enjoy 


xoxo -Nicole

Sort:  

I recognized the photo of Cera instantly and I gather she's brought you to Steemit or was it the other way around? Very nice work by the way.

I talked her into it haha. That's so neat that you recognized me!

well, that wasn't much of a challenge as you have distinct and aesthetically pleasing facial features.

Cera is the best, haha yes she's the one that introduced me!

your shots are very clean talking about the factors like framing, luminescence, focus, composition everything s perfect

I appreciate your comments more then you know @rickin.

I loved the shot of Vannah Blair. Very very very strong. It is depicting the strength of woman's beauty. It stands to tell the fact that woman are the creature with blessed beauty. Her pose is adorable and yes no need to mention you captured it perfect

Vannah is great! She poses herself quite well and I'm just lucky enough to be there to capture it!

hi @nicoledphoto welcome to steemit I'm interested in photography and have no idea from where to start i hope your posts can help me

@chahrazad1 I hope so! I'm going to be doing several more posts that go over how I do things and how I prepare for a photoshoot. If you have any questions feel free to ask!

Welcome to STEEMIT.
It's great to have you here, and I look forward to seeing more photos

Thank you! I appreciate the warm welcome!

You have some beautiful shots here. Nice to see another photographer. Welcome:)

HI! Thank you so much!

You're welcome:)

Keep it up girl! Do what you love! Its art and its boundless!
-Cheers

Art is such a beautiful thing, I appreciate the encouragement it's always wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65