Introduction

I just created a Steemit account yesterday, and I decided to make a post introducing myself. My name is Nicole. I am 23-years old, and I am from New Jersey, USA. I am an educator and I enjoy all things travel, health, wellness, and fitness. As a solo icebreaker, I'll share some facts about me (some random, some not).

  1. I'm am the youngest child in my family
  2. I was a track and field athlete
  3. My favorite color is purple
  4. My mom is from Jamaica
  5. I'm 6'0" tall (182cm)
  6. I love listening to different types of music
  7. I hate dressing up
  8. I'm a fidgeter
  9. I'm vegan.....for the most part
  10. I'm a podcast junkie
  11. I loveeeee traveling
  12. I'm always searching for DIY life hacks
  13. I'm very introverted
  14. I don't have any pets
  15. I love roller coasters, but hate Ferriss wheels (weird, right?)
  16. I lived in New Jersey for majority of my life
  17. I'm a huge gymnastics fan
  18. I'm neither right-wing or left-wing (wings belong to birds)
  19. I'm a cautious spender
  20. Writing is my outlet
  21. I'm lactose intolerant
  22. I was born on July 17
  23. I wore braces for 4 years
  24. I hope to visit at least one country on each continent
  25. I can be a know-it-all sometimes
  26. I'm non-religious
  27. Spanish is my second language (trying to learn more)
  28. I hope to get a SCUBA license one day so I can explore the sea
  29. I don't drink alcohol
  30. My favorite Disney movie is Lion King
  31. I like hiking
  32. My favorite season is early fall
  33. I was a Pokemon junkie growing up (I still have the cards too
  34. Crunchy Peanut Butter > Creamy Peanut Butter
  35. I love learning about different cultures
    36.I played the flute in elementary and middle school
  36. Red velvet cake is my weakness
  37. Running is therapeutic for me
  38. Spiders scare me
  39. I'm working on creating a travel related YouTube Channel with my partner in crime. You should follow the IG or Facebook page for it in the meantime @borderfreelifestyle :)

Thanks fo reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit community @nicolecoop! Reading your #introduceyourself post, the thing I noticed immediately is number 5! You are a really tall lady. Wooow! I'm from the Philippines so I'm amazed. Haha. Sorry.

Haha yeah. Everyone in my family is tall. My brother is over 2meters. I visited Thailand last year, and I felt like a giant lmao.

Haha. You'll really stand out. How I wish I could become taller.

I used to hate it when I was younger, haha; had to learn to embrace it.

Well, I was the tallest among the kids when I was young. Then, I stopped growing. I hate it. But what can I do? Hahaha.

welcome to the steem community. i joined yesterday too.

Hello and welcome to Steemit @nicolecoop :)

Thank you very much :)

Vegan ...except for pizza, right? Any time I go vegan I can't seem to give up pizza. haha

I want to love cheesy pizza, but my stomach doesn't always agree with me, haha. I usually take off half of the cheese. I may be lactose intolerant lol.

lol. I like the way you introduced yourself. Unique! I gave you a follow. Best Wishes!

Thank you very much and likewise :)

Helllo Nicole ! Warm welcome to the Steemians community . Its nice to see you here in the steemit.com . Happy Steeming !!

Thank you and likewise! :)

Welcome! I joined just a couple days ahead of you. Make sure to get that Scuba certification. You will love it!

Will do thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55