Simple love poem starter from Warrior Crypto Poet: nickythecat

Greetings Steemian Community,

Im grateful for the chance to introduce myself with a simple poem. If you like the style, please have a look at others which are perhaps darker and more complex from my feed. I’m traveling relentlessly as I serve in the role of a modern army warrior, but my heart and soul are closest to poetry and love.

Upvote, Follow, Promote and Resteem if you enjoy, appreciate and want more. Thanks!

“You, whose spirit harbours the elements:
The grace of air, the beauty of water,
The passion of fire, The wisdom of wood,
And the strength of metal.

Do not see us as a fading memory,
Do not hear our voices with sadness,
Do not speak of our love as dead.

Through those crystal clear coral eyes,
Sometimes I swear I could see your soul.
In my mind’s eye our past flashes by,
As though comet dust in this lonely night sky.

All of these earthly notions, these spiritual dreams,
Falling gently to the carefree sleepy void
Lost like tears in the rain.“

1AE62985-6E6B-4D99-A95B-DDB21BD043CB.jpeg

Sort:  

Beautiful – with a viscerally impactful photo. <3

Thank you so much x
I really appreciate your work too!
A secret: that’s the medical closeup of the cut after my last boxing match 😊
Hope that you have a chance to read the others? @zipplyo

Ouch! A boxer with a gentle heart – Awesome! <3 And, admittedly, I haven't had a chance to read more YET. I still have (effectively) 3 businesses to manage – I have to consciously limit the time I allow myself on here as I could sooooo easily become swirled for hours. Gotta take it in bite-sized morsels until I have a better sense of how it all works. ;)

Hi Nicky, welcome to Steemit! I like that you are posting your Defence Analysis papers as well as poetry. A great mix. The warrior-poet makes me think of the Samurai tradition.

Thanks brother, much appreciated. What I don’t know how to do is expose the right material to the right people... any hints?

There is no short cuts here on Steemit. Sometimes it can take months to really get going. My hint to you would be to just keep doing what youre doing. Make sure you use the correct tags in your post and keep interacting with your followers and the people you follow. Your content will speak for itself.

Got it! Thanks. I’m happy to keep on publishing.
If there is something else I can help with, let me know buddy.
Cheers. Yours aye,
Nicky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55