I am your resident Anti-workaholic Beach Bum

Aloha Amigos! My name is Nick. Nice to see you all here. Got a few minutes until I hit the beach but thought I would introduce myself.

I grew up in a small town in a place far away from the beach, which was a drag. It's a nice town, but it snows in the winter, and people up there are generally tired and burned out from working too much. So I took off from there and moved to the white sandy beaches of Waikiki. I had very little money but I was determined to settle in and make the beach my permanent residence. Around 2012 I started getting into trading precious metals and stocks, which led me into Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. I bought a bunch of BTC when it was less than 5 dollars and in 2013 I sold it when it hit $500. Obviously I would've made more if I'd held onto it but I didn't want to press my luck. I made a good chunk of dough which allowed me to hang ten at the beach for a little while longer.

I still dabble in the cryptomarket from time to time but now my primary goal is to spread awareness of the Anti work ethic to anyone who dreams of abolishing wage slavery and ending the tyranny of the time clock. It's time to give bullshit jobs to the machines so we can do cool things like art and music and writing and surfing and just relaxing for once in our species' existence.

Thanks for reading. Free the workers! Maximize your leisure! Surf's up!

Sort:  

G'day from the Gold Coast. I've surfed all around the world... but never Hawaii. I've just joined the steemit community and found your post. A surfer who invests, I thought I was the only one? Take it easy legend, I would love to hear your thoughts on my articles. As a surfer with investment experience, I really value your opinion on. P.S The waves have been pumping on The Goldy. 4-5 foot drainers at my local and I'm stuck inside trying to start a writing career. Grrrrrr. Anyway stay stoked dude, hope you enjoy the articles.

Following you!

Congratulations @nickragusa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67