An Introduction That Creates Value For Others

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


20180123_190421.jpg

Create Value For Others


A wise man once told me if you create value for others you will, in turn, make yourself invaluable.

I'm here to create value for the community one post at a time as my dad created value for me one lesson at a time.


I Am Not Perfect


Before I go any further I will openly admit I am not perfect and English is not one of my strong suits.

However, if you can move past that fact you will find I have some incredible insight to provide.


Introducing Myself


I'd like to take a second and introduce myself, I'm known by many as Nick Of Time.

I'm a father and family man who is hungry to devour what life has to offer.

We own a small Organic farm and are working hard to bring it to market.

It is called Planit Organic Farm and you can follow that journey on
facebook


Challenging Intellectual Conversations


I'm not one to sugarcoat anything or to make you feel good.

If you are looking for that please move on to a more comfortable space.

I am here to challenge ideas with intellectual conversations, and I hope to be challenged by others as well.

I openly welcome others to challenge my thinking and writings as that is how we grow individually and as a community.


I Am Accountable


I will say things that will likely piss some people off.

Expect it.

You can not please everyone all of the time and I will not attempt to do so.

That would be futile.

I understand this is part of life and I am accountable for this as I am accountable for everything in my life.

Accountability is a powerful thing and I would suggest you choose to apply it to your daily life as well.

You would be amazed where that alone will take you.


Provide Value To Others


I would like to thank you and revert to my opening line.

"A wise man once told me if you create value for others you will, in turn, make yourself invaluable. "

I often find people online struggle to understand why some people have a major following.

It really comes down to ONE thing.

VALUE!


If you can offer people alue they will FOLLOW your leadership.

If you want to be successful in life I highly suggest you contemplate how you can provide value to others.

I hope this simple concept has done just that for you today.

Please keep in mind there are millions of simple ways to provide value to almost anyone.


Please Follow


Thanks for your time today.

I truly hope this simple post introducing myself has created A brief insight into the value I hope to contribute.

Please take a second to follow me and let's explore this journey together.


What Are Your Thoughts


Please take a second and read the following quote.

"To add value to others, one must first value others."


What are your thoughts?

Please tell me in the comments below.

Sort:  

Welcome

Thanks, much appreciated.

Welcome to this great family.
I hope you're going to make a lot of success.

Thanks, I appreciate the warm welcome!

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thanks, I appreciate it.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77