To Introduce Myself - Nick Mackowski

Hey guys,

@NickMack here,

NickSteemit.jpg

#introduceyourself

Introductions


I’m passionate about science, discovery, and the human body. I graduated from Rutgers University twice: B.S. in Exercise Science and an M.S. in Kinesiology and Applied Physiology. Throughout this journey, I was a student athletic trainer, considered physical therapy school, worked as a personal trainer / strength coach, and then decided to pursue my Master’s. My thesis involved a health intervention with childhood cancer survivors. However, I have assessed aerobic & strength capacity, body composition, metabolic markers, and anthropometric measures in Division I athletes. I did some field work where I analyzed workload and internal stress of athletes to manage fatigue and decrease injury risk. Overall, I learned that I love science but not academia. So at the time of this writing, I’m in a transition period looking to take my next steps.

Thesis Pic.jpg

Why Steemit?


My brother pushed me into the crypto world which led me here to Steemit. Blockchain is going to have a large impact in almost every sector and it’s great to watch it begin to flourish. I do have a personal website where I can blog but want a place where I can chat research, get critiqued on my scientific interpretations, learn from others, and hopefully help others live healthier, get more fit, and improve their quality of life.

I plan on posting two primary categories:

  • Recent research (and maybe not so recent.. 2012 was 6 years ago?!)
  • Health & fitness related articles

Why your friend can eat a lot of food-01.jpg

I have also learned photoshop and illustrator, so you may also see infographics from me. I would really appreciate design critiques! I’m also currently trying to learn Python for data science purposes and may do something research-related later on when I’m more proficient.

In the end, I want to chat science, contribute to the community, and help people be healthy and happy.

Stay Awesome,
@NickMack

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks trogdor! glad to be here

Congratulations @nickmack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So welcome again to this great community. I hope you will have a huge success.

Success = community so it'll be hard to fail :D unless I'm that guy that always picked last in gym class

Welcome to the STEEM blockchain.
I would like to invite you to join us at steemstem : https://discord.gg/93dXBG5

Also a look at the @steemstem account:)

Thanks, joined!

Hey there @nickmack let's chat science!! ! Welcome to Steemit! If you're looking for the latest and greatest news on Bitcoin, Ethereum and Cryptocurrencies, make sure to check us out :) especially if you're an investor. Our team read over 121 articles, whitepapers per day, we do in-depth research on upcoming blockchains and watch over 100 videos and segments and filters them out to give you the very best news and tips on the market. Cheers!

Thank you, interesting stuff on your page

Your welcome to this wonderful community. Enjoy your stay.

Nice that your brother introduced steemit to you and for sure you Will like it welcome!

Welcome! For sure you wil success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42