#introduce yourself

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

421FBF59-83EB-4AB0-9DC5-D1E224B8F096.jpg
Hello! Hello! My name is Dimitris and I was born in Northern Greece. Currently, I reside in the capital of Greece, Athens. I am a self improvement and personal development explorer. I received higher education in the British university of Huddersfield where I gained my degree in sports science. During my years as a student in the university, I was a member of the university's rowing club. It was a good way for me to spend my high energy levels, socialize with other fellow students and put away the negative thoughts of staying alone in a foreign country. Studying abroad has risen my confidence, made me feel more independent and it also gave me the opportunity to meet and talk to people from different countries around the world. The exposition to various different cultures made me more thoughtful and mature as a person and provided me with some international experience. After I completed my studies in the UK, I returned to my home country and I fulfilled my obligatory military service. Subsequently, I attended a number of seminars to enhance my knowledge in conjuction with my career prospects. Nowadays, I enjoy being active and doing excrusions as much as I enjoy sharing viewpoints on personal development issues.

Sort:  

Καλώς ήρθες Νίκο.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ευχαριστώ. Καλώς σας βρήκα.

Καλώς ήρθες… σου εύχομαι να περάσεις όμορφα στην παρέα μας!

Welcome to the steemit.... i hope your new post & always comment & upvote you.I want to help to new users as a new member..................

Welcome to steemit @nickdeli.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Sports and exercise are such an imprtant aspect of life. And you my friend is a legend in sports. Welcome to Steemit @nickdeli, wishing you all the best here

Congratulations @nickdeli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to the Steem blockchain, @nickdeli! I hope you'll like it here. I linked your intro post to the Welcome Wednesday contest by @sndbox: https://steempeak.com/community/@sndbox/introducing-newcomers-with-welcome-wednesdays-steemonboarding-contest-8
Yes, I know, lots of contests here, but they are a great way to connect with others, and maybe win something.
Have fun exploring the platform! My general recommendations are to find groups who share your interest, and turn your own blogging into a community experience.

Hi @nickdeli, welcome!
There is a Greek community here, feel free to join us on discord
Καλώς ήλθες!

Welcome nickdeli!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem nickdeli! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97