My Introduction by Patricia Nichvolodoff

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I wrote my first story when I was in grade four and I remember how much my teacher liked it. Maybe that's why I am now a children's author. My first published story was inspired by my own pets. I thought it would be a wonderful idea to send them on an adventure that was full of excitement and fun. And so originated, Cleo's Treasure Hunt. I love it that I can share my trailers for these stories on steemit and am hoping others will share their thoughts about the story.

Here are the trailers for:

Cleo's Treasure Hunt
Sophia's Red Hat
Joey Visits Grandpa

Cleo's Treasure Hunt is the first story of a group of ten stories. The first two books are published and can be purchased at online stores. You can also purchase the books from my website patricianichvolodoff.com which is hosted by Trafford Publishing. As of now, I have eight books published and hope to put out more in the future. I was inspired by other children's authors and I hope my writing will also inspire others. My stories focus on loving family relationships, loyal friendships, courage, and kindness. The Sophia Series even has a math focus, which I believe was inspired by my background as a teacher and having received a master's degree.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D. If you need any help, feel free to ask me or any of the lovely folks at #steemprentice in rocket chat (found in the top right menu under "Steemit Chat").

Thank you for that information :)

Welcome Patricia! It is so good to see stories that focus on loving family relationships. You have a new follower.

Thank you for your support!

Paul Collin here. Good work! Follow me my user name is greenman.

Hi Paul, Thanks for introducing me to Steemit!

Hi Patricia, I see we got one category wrong in filing this. We put it under 'introduceyourself' it should be 'introducemyself'. See if it will let you change it you can use the edit button on bottom of your post. If it won't let you change the 'introducyourself' since it is first then change the 'steemit' to introducemyself'. Good luck. Looks like it is working real good for you!

I'll try that :)

I have not seen a person who loved virtue, or one who hated what was not virtuous. He who loved virtue would esteem nothing above it.

Are there any laws or social rules that completely baffle you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50