I am going to dropout from College #Dear_Indian_Education_System #Introducing_myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

" there are more than 60 AIR 1 in IIT-JEE, since the IITs have started, yet not a single one has made a mark in innovation or has started an innovative company "

Indian Education System produces 1.5 million Engineers every year, 9 out of 10 engineers are simply Unemployable.You are considered inferior if you do not choose Science after 10th Board, yet India hasn't won a single Nobel Prize in Science since independence.And somehow failing in this incompetent system has resulted in the maximum number of suicides in the world. Something has to be wrong with the system, isn't it? Why should we need its validation?

Dear Indian Education System Papa, Mummy and Society My results got out today And I failed, again. Hence, I have decided to take a huge step. But, before that, you guys need to know a lot of things about me. I used to score amazing till std.10th When I scored well, leave alone my parents, All my friends, nieghbours, shopkeepers... Even the watchman of my building Started to say " You gotta take Science. You will be an engineer" No. Don't get me wrong. I don't dislike Science. Science is beautiful Science is the ultimate truth But when I came in Std 10th The half-interested teachers in my school and coaching institute Didn't teach Science at all ! All they taught was how to solve maximum number of MCQs in a given time, like a robot That killed the beauty of Science sir. And that Physic's topper of my class He didn't believe that evolution actually happened He just wanted to solve maximum number of MCQs So much obsession with Science, haan Yet India hasn't won a single Nobel Prize in Science Since Independence Nobel Prizes are just "awards" , you'll say India produces the maximum number of engineers per year Yet, India ranks 60th 60th in the Global Innovation Index That means no major innovation has happened since Independence. All we keep saying is "Aryabhatta invented Zero" To be honest, after 10th, I wanted to study Physics, Graphic Designing, Coding,History Music and English Literature Why couldn't the evaluation of my intelligence and calibre be on the basis of these subjects? Why should've I wasted my time studying subjects I didn't want to study? So, I left. Left the damn coaching institute. Used to get out of my home during coaching hours And used to read novels in the park, see new places To be honest, I felt free It felt good not to be a zombie I learnt graphic designing on my own I listened to some beautiful music by Mozart and Rahman I read Poetry. I taught myself Python. And I read some amazing write-ups on various topics of Physics I am taking a huge step. I am dropping out No not because Steve Jobs, Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg are drop-outs. Not because being a "dropout" is cool. and neither it is because of the frustration of failing. Dear Indian Education System I am dropping out Simply because you do not make any sense And now, you'll ask me, who will give me a job? Who will feed me? I believe somewhere somebody is there Who'll see my skills. Will value my creativity. Who will value my intelligence. Not my CGPA Yes, I failed. But I know There is a lot to do, observe, and learn Only my marksheet says that I can't do anything But I know I will do something good.


Written and created by : Praharsh
Music by : Atman Sheth
Acted by : Murari Maheshwari
Presented by : Four Minute Films (FMF)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @nibedanpal! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@Nibedanpal, It was a nice story. I come across many things that people share. I can say that this one is one of the most undermined subject.

Remember guys, we all have one life. Let's not waste it. Let's be creative, Let's boost our productivity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82