I'm Cliff - the Niagara Gardener

IMG_7144.JPG
(morning horn of zeese under the grapes in the greenhouse)

I'm thrilled to be able to introduce myself to you on this wonderful platform, Steemit. It's been an interesting past couple of months regarding cryptos, as I'm sure you all know, but let's start from the beginning.

I'm a 32 year old man living near Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada with a passion for liberty and truth. These two things influence my life choices each day. They are definitely why I'm into gardening, guns, silver and why after a couple years of stacking in that bear market I found my way into cryptocurrencies.

Now it's not what you think, I didn't buy bitcoin when it was pennies and didn't even hear about it until 2013 while watching silver videos on Youtube - to be honest it was probably a Jeff Berwick vid and I couldn't see the bitcoin through the chain-smoking. On a side note, I'm super happy for Jeff now that he's found his mojo again. As October 2015 rolled around, $200BTC was all the rage. I had no clue what it was or what it did but I knew it was going to grow in value, somehow. I registered to a few exchanges but never ended up funding any accounts. Fast forward a few years to May 2017 and all I can hear again is BITCOIN! BITCOIN! BITCOIN! As hindsight is 20/20 I knew I couldn't miss out on this coming ride. Over the span of a weekend I got all my ducks in a row and was ready to finally dip my toe into the cryptoverse. Coinbase and QuadrigaCX were my conduit for gathering my first cryptocurrency, ETH. Pretty much all I knew was that I was priced out of BTC and LTC seemed too cheap in the low $20s range, but ETH looked just right hovering for a few weeks at $80-90. A couple days after getting my position the rocket ship began to launch and I was ecstatic. $120, $150, $200, $420! It was gratifying to be on the right (well left) side of a parabolic curve for the first time in my life. I didn't sell at the top due to FOMO and while I didn't lose any money, I did get a friendly reminder to do the most basic of things; take some profit. It's been a fun ride so far though, and I personally think the party hasn't even started yet.

One of the best things to come about has been the network of friends I've made in the past couple of months. It's refreshing to meet like-minded individuals living on the financial fringes. I appreciate all that you do and can't wait to see what the future holds for us weirdos.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @niagaragardener! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Good on you! The Digital Assets (Crypto Currency) markets are just about to finish their warm-up rounds now. Batter's up! It's time to hit some home runs! VERI PPT SALT OMG PLR....and LTC ETH BTC....just to name a few.... I can't wait either. Kudos!

Nice, welcome aboard Cliff. Upvoted and following you, good luck!

Good story Cliff. You got my admiration. The pursuit of Freedom is a lot of hard work!! Worth it tho. Cheers my friend!

A glorious beard, indeed.

Nice introduction! I will follow you.
_Rob

Welcome to Steemit, @lukaskonecny! Steemit is a fantastic platform and I think you will enjoy it a lot. I'm looking forward to seeing Niagara pictures from you.
If you are interested in stories and quality posts, follow me!
I wait for your comments! :D

Welcome to Steemit , great beard.

Welcome to this amazing community @niagaragardener
Great intro, you are very welcome in this lovely platform. I believe you will have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44