Hi, everyone!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, everyone!
I’m learning English.
So, let me introduce myself, please!
You may call me Ned, but my name actually is Tài Nguyên. I was born in central Vietnam and under communist regime. My country is under a one-party regime. This leads to power abuse. I love freedom, so I need raise my voice against dictatorship. I think English is necessary for me to express what I think. If you asked me “how long does it take to know English?”, I would tell you that it does not take a long time. The most important thing to succeed is patience and real efforts. I know my English is still terrible and I am trying to make it better day by day. I used to be afraid of learning English, but now, I feel it is interesting.
I’m practicing writing English, so help me and don’t throw stone, please!

21231055_941301146018521_4316441785662950273_n.jpg

Sort:  

First off nice post man! its great you want to learn english
keep you head up you seem to have alot of courage and good willing 👏

Thank you for your attention ! <3

Hey Tai!
Your English is Great!
I am from Canada, it's a pleasure to meet you.
I'm glad to hear you're fighting for your right to freedom, I love that.
Stay strong!

Thanks for visiting and saying hello !
Happy to meet you and people around the world <3

Hello Ned and welcome here! It's always great to see other people who are also showing so much interest in English language. I'm not a native English speaking person as well and use this platform also for improving my English every day.
I wish you a lot of fun and success out here. If you have any questions or need help within the platform feel free to ask. I'm always willing to help :)

Thanks for your understanding, visiting and saying hello ! I will remember you <3

Congratulations @nguyenhkt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nguyenhkt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30