Finally introducing myself!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I have been using steemit for about a month or so now and I have made two blog posts since (non-inclusive). These are “Things you need to now if you want to be rich” and “How to get started as a young entrepreneur”.

Now judging by these titles, you can probably get the idea I am both young and an entrepreneur… and you would be correct. I am an 18-year-old Australian from Sydney who is very entrepreneurial and whom has gone into various ventures including starting various businesses, investing (stocks, etc), making various passive income streams (e.g. authoring an ebook) and training my body seven days a week (Don’t worry each muscle group gets a few days rest).

I hope to learn a lot here on steemit but also to teach too. I am about to start a YouTube channel in which I will talk about similar things as I do here! For the record the channel can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFjdDTZcTHWsBKYw0z5H_6g?view_as=subscriber

Please do introduce yourself below! I would really love to hear from other young entrepreneurs, business people and investors! But I am excited to learn with anyone 😊.

()

Sort:  
Hi @ngm2219

Welcome to Steemit and nice to meet you. I hope you are having a great time here. I had a look at your profile and found that you have some great posts there :) In order to further improve on Steemit and to learn how the platform works, I have some guides for you, that every newbie should read in order to become familiar with the platform and get started.

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

How to Transfer STEEM From Bittrex to Steemit

Moreover, I would also like to introduce to you one of several awesome communities that helps the Steemians, especially the newcomers along the way; you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. The community is called @greetersguild created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

Wish you great success on Steemit :)


Thanks a bunch @monajam I will take a look!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

I am so happy that you are here, ngm2219! I wish you make many new friends here on this platform :) All the Best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit ngm2219. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to the community. Wish you success here. Following you now.

Like wise man! @ayerz

You are strong.

@joeyarnoldvn Mentally or physically? haha

Nice body shape man. Welcome!

@tobah Thanks bro! I'll check out your feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97