Heirloom Seed You Can Still Buy and Plant Today! Entry # 1 ~ Re-Introduction

I would like to reintroduce myself, kind of a makeover if you will. I am new to steemit, and although I have a few posts leaning towards parenting, I have decided that this platform seems like a great place to write about something else that I am passionate about, gardening. 

I am a fanatic for tracing heirloom seed back to antique catalogs, planting them, and tasting the foods that our ancestors would have eaten. With the abundance of information on the internet, this venture has become both easy and rewarding! In future entries I will highlight a vegetable or fruit, provide an antique catalog that sold the seed, and guide you to a place where you can buy some seed for yourself.

In order for you to be successful in planting these heirloom seeds, a basic understanding of gardening is required, as is knowledge of what USDA plant hardiness zone you live in. At times I will write entries on things like perma-culture, raised beds, container gardening, etc.

I am excited to share my knowledge on this subject with you. Feel free to ask me questions or share your own gardening experiences. Now, go grow something good!

  

  

Sort:  

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Welcome to steemit @new-world-dad. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Leave a comment with #helpmein tag so I will transfer registration fee. @OriginalWorks If you want a little boost in your posts and also help the evironment try @treeplanter .Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @new-world-dad to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steemit have a nice stay here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45