My introduction after my 100 posts on steemit !!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians/Steemers!!

I am 32 years old and I live in Melbourne, a beautiful city in Australia. and at the moment it's winter here, temperature goes to zero at dawn time and beautiful sunny weather in summer. Some interesting facts about Australia

Australia as a name means unknown southern island

  1. There are 3x as many sheep than people living in Australia

  2. Platypus are poisonous, and have enough poison to make a human seriously ill

  3. If ever a crocodile attacks you, try pushing your finger into its eye (Mostly in Darwin)

  4. Koalas sleep for twenty hours per day (Too lazy :) )

  5. Seventeen of the world's poisonous snakes are found in Australia

  6. Only a licensed electrician is legally allowed to change a light bulb in Australia

  7. Some popular Aussie slang and their meanings:

G'day - good morning
Mate - friend
Barbie - barbecue
Ta - thanks

  1. The Great Barrier Reef is considered as the world's largest living organism ( I have there once, it's a must visit place)

  2. The Australian state Tasmania has the world's cleanest air

  3. Melbourne has the largest public tram system in the world - want to see a tram here it is :)

  1. Sydney is Australia's largest city, but NOT its capital - Guess which city, yes it's Canberra

I work as a Network Engineer. I am married and have one boy.

I am easy going an calm person who likes to have fun and who lives very moment, like to enjoy with friends and family, I really love steemit idea and would like to stay in touch by posting interesting contents from time to time. I spend my spare time playing badminton surfing internet.

I joined steemit last month. I started reading about crypto currencies and block chain technology early this year
I found it interesting and I believe it will change the way we use money in future. I came to know about steemit, when I bought few steem coins

Special thanks to all the people who have upvoted me in my steemit comments.

I hope to continue sharing with you much more about my life and my tastes. If you want to visit Australia, don't hesitate to contact me regarding the beautiful places to visit

Thank you for reading my introduction, if you liked it then please kindly upvote, resteem and follow me.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!! Better late than never!
For Best Results: Re Steem,Follow,Upvote and Comment!
Tijo-

Cheers :) all done! please follow me thanks . Already loving it :)

Yep following you too!

Welcome to Steem @netspikes I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thankyou very much :)

Nice introduction, welcome to steemit dear friend @netspikes, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, welcome on-board! Your contribution is needed here in steemit and you'll do great here.

Thanks alot I will follow you and upvote your last post, steemit community is amazing and I am loving it

thankyou very much ! it's an overwhelming experience on steemit so far . Will follow you and upvote your last post :)

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Thanks for following my blog, I will do the same cheers for dropping comment

Hey what's up mate.. How is Melbourne

Hey G'day mate ! freezing cold here these days eyeing for summer to come and planning a great ocean drive plus a visit to Tasmania :) cheers for your comment. Hope you liked the intro and few facts about Australia :)

I love cars so following you :)

Yeah i love it, thanks for the follow, already following u.. Looking forward to see super awesome posts from you bro

You are warmly welcome to the best social media network on the planet. It is my desire that you find this place very interactive and interesting.I will always upvote,follow and resteem your post so please do same for me.You can contact me @sadiq .You are once again welcome my dear.

Thanks Sadiq, I will follow your blog please follow mine and upvote my posts cheers for a nice comment :)

Done,you are welcome.

thanks for liking it :)

Hey @netspikes, and welcome to Steemit! Your introduction post is already a great start of your adventure on this platform. Post quality content, interact and connect with other people and I am sure you will see terrific growth.

You are always welcome to reach out to me should you have any questions. I have recently posted a guide on the MinnowSupportProject that could prove very useful for you - it helps beginners gain influence on Steemit with the help of experienced Steemers. Check it out if you'd like, and see you around! Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

Thanks for a nice post, I will definitely check it out and follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59