Introducing myself to steemit and steemit to myself

Hello there Steemit community! A few things about me. Born and raised in Moscow, Russia then moved to the US as a teenager to Los Angeles where I lived for 10 years prior to moving to Spokane Wa.

IMG_20170911_075953_715.jpg

As far back as I can recall I always liked biology so naturally I made it my career of choice and went to UCLA to get a bachelor's degree in biological sciences. Then I decided to pursue a more lucrative and specific career in pharmaceutical sciences since I was very interested in medicine, health, and supplements. So I went on to get my doctorate at WSU College of Pharmacy.

FB_IMG_1513909507805.jpg

FB_IMG_1513909525327.jpg

When I was about 8 years old I joined a local Judo gym. That is when martial arts, and sports in general became my passion. When I moved to the US, I started doing Karate, then Jiu-Jitsu, Judo, and Kickboxing. Around the same time circa 2003 I got into physical fitness, kettlebell sports, crossfit, and biking. I have been a personal fitness trainer for a few years.

Now I am a clinical pharmacist specializing in mental health. I am an avid cyclist (road and mountain), jogger, volleyball player, and fitness fanatic that adores travel, being outdoors, and continues to self-improve through education, and training so I can motivate and inspire others.

FB_IMG_1513910042059.jpg

FB_IMG_1513910065769.jpg

FB_IMG_1513910050659.jpg

I will try to post exciting and original content about things that interest me and I am sure you will find entertaining as well!

20170824_191803.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nerdy.alex to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello,

Some beautiful pictures in your post. 2018 and steem should be very exciting !! Enjoyed reading your introduction. The profits will be wonderful.
Thank you

Looking forward to reading about your Steemit success :)

Welcome to Steem @nerdy.alex. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks

Hey @nerdy.alex! Nice to meet you here! Good luck to you and us! I'm more or less "new" here, too... This is my introduceyourself:

you-steem-2018-03.jpg
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@survivalparaguay/video-jeah-a-new-freak-from-paraguay-introducemyself

Greetings from Paraguay!

Welcome to Steemit, @nerdy.alex! And welcome to Washington State. I'm just on the other side of the Cascades from you. Nice to have a neighbor here. Hope you have a wonderful time in this great community.

Thank you fellow Washingtonian! Great content on your profile! Definitely following!!

Thanks so much!

Welcome to steemit feel free to follow me and upvote @sirfreeman

Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit! I already read your introduction post from ella-kay. Looking forward to reading your stuff over here!

Welcome here! I was pointed to your blog by @ella-kay, looking forward to reading your stories here! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70