Hello, Steemit. Allow me to introduce myself.

tumblr_o5capcCLpE1v5ddkgo1_500.gif

My friend good friend, Young Master @holoz0r, has convinced me to join up with Steemit. Another good pal, Old Master @mattclarke, has harangued me into making an intro post so he can upvote it. Both of these fine gentlemen have extolled the virtues of this fine little community, and needing a creative outlet, here I am.

I'm told it's a wonderful place, of good thinkers and friendly folk; this here internets is sorely lacking in quality places with good folk, so I'm glad to find something like this.

So, who am I?

Like my noted pals, I'm an Australian from the sleepy city of Adelaide, in the sleepy state of South Australia. Not too much goes on here that isn't Festival Season, or the weird murders.

We got balls here in Adelaide.

Rundle-Mall-Balls-650.jpg

Big ol' shiny ones.

My schtick, so to speak, is photography, live music (and combining the two), video games, comics, and TV. Until recently, my schtick was my work, which controlled and determined who I was. I'll get more into that in another post, when I feel comfortable talking about it some more, but more recently I've started becoming a bit more of who I'm supposed to be, now that I'm free from the old workplace shackles.

But the photography, the live music, and the nerdy shit is a baseline of what I'm about.

What can you expect? Welp, we're probably gonna see some photography. Hear some tales. Probably talk a bit about mental health. Talk nerdy stuff.

Nice to meet you, Steemit. I think we're gonna be pals.

17190822_10155063980104719_2105155162159990645_n.jpg

Sort:  

Glad to finally have you onboard! Enjjoy the ride, and prepare to be floored when @mattclarke comes along with his upvote!

Glad to be here, Beardo!

That is a nice beard @holoz0r
Nice to meet your pal.
Welcome.

I do like getting it out and swinging it around.

welcome!

I love the use of Obi-wan as an introduction image. 'Hello there.' indeed. Following for more awesomeness.

Congratulations @nerdfury! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love this gamification idea. Keep up the great work.

Welcome to steemit !!
Followed. Upvoted.
Follow me back guys !!! 😘

Followed. Upvoted.
Follow me back 😘!! ^^

Welcome to this incredible platform,
Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started. A little effort will truly go a long way. Wishing you the best !

You can follow my blog @wannerbet - I'm doing a 100K trading challenge starting very soon !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79