Re-introducing Myself

Since it has been a while since my original #introduceyourself post, I have decided to re-introduce myself.

So, I was born in Serbia (Yugoslavia at the time), a bit over 40 years ago. I moved a lot with my family, since both of my parents were civil engineers, and worked on projects all over the world. When it became clear that things were getting heavy in Yugoslavia, we moved away on a more permanent basis, about a year before the civil war broke out.

After a couple more moves, I settled down in South Africa, where I met my wife (which is another story that I will have to write). We have also moved a couple of times since then, and now we are living in Vancouver, Canada, with our two children.

So, now that you have my life story in a couple of sentences, we get to the current me.

I work as a software developer for a large company. I have an interest in Crypto and new technology, and have been on Steem from when it was in closed beta, although I did leave for a couple of months, partially due to the low value of Steem at the time, and partly due to the fact that I was busy moving to Canada.

I tend to write about whatever pops into my head. My predominant interests include gaming of any type, psychology, philosophy and technology, in no particular order.

12196118_10153642027300396_6666641019952511350_n.jpg

Sort:  

"WELCOME TO STEEMIT"
I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
Please follow me and my friend,
I will follow you back
https://steemit.com/@good-joinned
https://steemit.com/@jakir
Greetings communitas steemit
thank you

Thank you for the re introduction, you must have some wonderful imagery and memories living in all those countries - hope you have a great time on Steemit x

I do find it interesting when experienced users choose to take the plunge and get themselves re-introduced.

Things are simply different from the first time, and yet in a sense they also remain the same - the roots are common.

Thank you for sharing more about your Serbian/ Yugoslavian roots as well as your momentous choice to settle down in South Africa. I look forward to hearing more about those factors which drew you (including your wife, I am guessing).

Steem on.

Actually I am currently living in Canada. I actually met my wife in South Africa.

Oh. My apologies! I managed to trip up in my reading. :c)

It would have been an interesting choice for a successful individual to choose South Africa over all other regions (so many questions) - but there is nothing boring about selecting Canada.

Although I hear that things have grown a little more troubled over the past 25 years. Unfortunate as I am of the impression that Canadians have (had?) lovely characters.

All the Canadians I have met so far have been really nice.

We do still get homesick for SA, but the country has too many problems for us at the moment.

Very much understood @nenad-ristic. It will take some time and genuine internal and international will and effort to bring South Africa forward.

I am glad to hear that Canada has been treating you well.

I know, I really hope that SA manages to improve.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Bienvenido a esta gran red social felicitaciones por su eleccion

Welcome to Steemit nenad-ristic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29