Come travel with me!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I should have done this waaay sooner, but better late than never right? Hello Steemit!

This is me, Jonas, 29, German, casually posing with a friend in Cali, Colombia, trying to take you on a few steps along my journey around this wonderful world we call home. I've been traveling for more than a year now, visited eleven countries on the road (New Zealand, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Malaysia, Philippines, USA, Mexico, Belize, Guatemala, Colombia) and I am living the dream right now. Before I left Germany I sold, donated and gifted almost all my belongings - except for a big ass couch and my record collection - so basically everything I own is in my backpack.

From now on I'll be sharing my stories, adventures, food experiences and thoughts. If, for whatever reason, I'll run out of all of them, I'll be sharing things from the past. Most of my adventures and thoughts have already been posted online in my travelblog, which, for now, is mostly in German. But I'm working on posting more articles in English as well. This is a good start.

I'm currently in Colombia, up next are Panama, Costa Rica and probably the US again.

I can't wait to be reading more about your travel and life stories, sharing thoughts, pictures, laughs and experiences - because having said all of the above, I'm still looking to learn as much as I can about whatever, and that's where traveling (and sharing) is really helpful.

¡Hasta luego!

Sort:  

Cool trip you are on.... so glad you decided to start posting your travels here. I think this place is one of the best places to talk about travel. I hope your adventures are safe. Have fun and I look forward to your trip.... cheers.

Thank you! :)

Check your wallet I sent you a little tip :)

Wooow! Amazing, gracias!

Where exactly in the Philippines you stayed? Welcome to steemit and have a safe travel and enjoy your trip. Hope to check more of your photos taken in different places. =)

Hey, thanks! :) Went from Manila to Tagaytay, Coron (wreck diving of course), Palawan and Cebu. Absolutely loved it! Where do you live?

Welcome back , thats right better late than never. I did almost after 5 months !

Hehe, thanks! :D

Upvoted! always looking for travelminded people! welcome to the platform hope you like it and do well, I traveled for four years and post about it now, Home in Asmterdam to think about a new plan
Happy that you are on the road! enjoy

Thanks man! Four years?! Wow! Did you get homesick?

not really the world has so much to offer!

Ich hoffe wir sehen uns bald iwo :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85