Hey! I am a UX Designer from Lisbon...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! 

My name is Nelson Marteleira and I'm a UI/UX Designer. I was raised in Lourinhã, a small town in Portugal near Peniche. Now, I live in Lisbon.

I have dove deep down on blockchain stuff since last year and I am interested in everything crypto, including trading and investing, but especially in the underlying technology and with the possibilities of changing the world.

I have been on Steemit for some months just watching, but this November I decided to attend SteemFest in order to know more about Steemit and to meet the community around Steemit. And I'm glad I did because meeting so many steemians on SteemFest changed completely the way I see the Steem, and Steemit was very eye-opening in terms of community and also to the Steem technology and projects like @utopian-io.

To finish

I would really like to thank @ned, @roelandp and the rest of the guys at Steemit for making this SteemFest such a great experience.

Thanks to all the guys I met at the SteemFest and outside. Because you guys gave me the motivation to start. 

Sort:  

Bem-vindo agora à parte da escrita :)

Obrigado @rmach é sempre bom saber que há portugueses por aqui :)

Well well well, who we have here... :)

Hey @themoneteryfew yes after SteemFest I needed to start posting on Steemit. The Steem community is amazing! :)

Welcome Nelson. I think you will get addicted to steemit, just like me :) . Great first post!

Thanks @peixeboi yes I'm just starting :)

Thanks @elear! You have been a huge influence on this start.

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote to your post and remember to follow me as a friend to help you grow in this social network!

Welcome!! Steemit is unique, and you just started having fun here. Enjoy it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35