Hey Steemit! I'm new here...

Hey guys!

I'm a little new here and really I'm just trying to figure this all out. I really wanted to find a space to write and to share my story on and I couldn't have been more excited to find Steemit. I sorta just stumbled upon it by accident. Crazy how things happen like that.

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

A little bit about me

So I'm a recently engaged (eek!) soon to be college graduate from a super small town in the middle of nowhere. Like the absolute middle of nowhere. Smallest city in the USA, middle of nowhere. But I really do love where I came from, even if the closest Walmart growing up was 40 minutes away...

I'm a biology major and I absolutely love what I do. I plan on going into education to share my love of biology with other students. I'm a super organized person who loves to study. (is that weird?) I've got a bunch of tips and tricks to absolutely kill it in college.

I love to travel and explore the world. But really, who doesn't? I have a very exciting trip to Italy planned soon that I absolutely cannot wait for. Stay tuned for details I guess!

My fiance (oh that's kinda weird to say, but I love it) is in the military, so who knows where we're going to end up. I'm excited to see where that journey takes us though. I couldn't be more excited to figure it all out with him.

So I guess that's basically me in a nutshell. If you want be a part of this crazy journey and travel through life with me, go ahead and give me a follow. I can guarantee it's gonna be pretty fun!

-Nell

Sort:  

Wow I love biology :-) I hope you will make some more posts about flowers and plants and photosynthesis and everything in-between :-)

@nell.kauf, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.03 vote! Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

welcome steemit

welcome to the steemit community. I hope you enjoy it here :)

Thanks @melissakellie! I'm really excited to be here! P.S. I love your covers!!

Hello! First off congratulations on your engagement! Will you be traveling with him? Sounds exciting! Second off Welcome to Steemit! We have a discord server geared for new Steemit users with everything from live/archived writing classes with @ntowl to how to use Utopian-io with @baa.steemit to name a few... You can say its a Wal-Mart of sorts in the sense we have a little bit of everything to help new steemit users... I would love if you stopped by and say hi!

3.gif

thanks @dynamicgreentk! I'll be sure to check it out!

Welcome to Steem Community @nell.kauf! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi @nell.kauf, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Thanks @exxodus! I have a feeling it's going to take a little bit to figure it all out, but I'm excited to see how it goes!

Welcome to SteemIt @nell.kauf if you have any questions hit us up!

welcome steemit

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Importance of Saying No

Those YouTube videos look super helpful! I'll be sure to check them out, thank you!

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77