Steemit! I’m here to bring life to some dreams!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

LRG_DSC00128.JPEG

Greetings Steemit Community!

My name is Sarah, a 26 year old Australian, riding the waves of immersive experiences to enhance the internal expansion and exploration of self. I was first introduced to Steemit by @writingamigo, a wonderful friendship that was first formed during my travels in Guatemala. We both bonded over our passion towards creative writing and expression and his positive experience with the community is what has lead me here.

I’m a strong believer that we have the power to really create the lives we wish to live. The creation and direction of thought used to manifest is a compelling and irresistible concept and I’ve chosen to explore it through the actions I establish in life - to see what can be actualised through a conscious mind.

I think like most, my awareness towards the detriment of forced societal expectations and conventional ideas has me moving away from a path that no longer serves me. I’d rather pursue the things that feel holistic to my heart than settle for what’s “normal.” I’m excited to be involved with a community that gives freedom to the individual while still being a part of a supportive and encouraging network. Its a platform that I can openly express and play within with things that I am passionate about.

Some of these outlets include drawing, painting, writing, photography, travel, yoga and yoga philosophy, which are all things I’d love to share with you.

5F92EB8D-BD15-48BB-B264-E758FD001EC7.JPG

LRG_DSC00158.JPEG
There are never mistakes in art, keep creating magic.

IMG_1529.JPG
Lake Atitlan in Guatemala.

IMG_1530.JPG
Playing with sticks amongst the forests of California.

IMG_3501.JPG
And playing with hoops on the beaches of Nicaragua.

IMG_1525 2.JPG
Volcano adventuring in Antigua, Guatemala.

3CEBFDFB-F9BC-4A27-BB66-6ABBC421956F.JPG
Camping in California.

IMG_8207.JPG
Pretending not to freeze in Santa Cruz.

IMG_6168.JPG
And getting a little flip of perspective in El Salvador.

Any change I get to play, I'll take it!

I’m really ecstatic to be here so thanks for having me.

You can also find me on Instagram

“It is easy, and therefore uninspiring, to love within the norms of acceptance and society. Other than ones own heart, there is no great risk involved; it's all very status quo. The same is tired, but what's outside-the-norm is captivating and gets under people’s skin, pushing their buttons, making them think and revealing their depth as a person, or their lack thereof. It's love against obstacles that inspires the most – a love that faces and ultimately endures through challenges, hardship and ridicule that is courageous and triumphant.”
― Donna Lynn Hope

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Sarah

and welcome "me" because m new too .. :)

Welcome :)
If you like yoga, be sure to check out @karensuestudios, she does awesome acroyoga stuff! And for your paintings, you should check out the #art section - Oh, just see you already used that tag :)
Anyways, resteemed (=shared) you via @welcoming, my blog for showcasing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you for your suggestions and support! :)

Welcome aboard @neeqi! Good move to see things from different perspectives in this upside down world of ours! ;)
steemtrain.gif

Reko_3

Thank you!

Welcome, Sarah! Great to see another Aussie on here! Search "TeamAustralia" on steemit for the aussie community.

All the best and keep posting everyday to really grow on your channel 👊

Congratulations @neeqi, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome @neeqi hope you stick around with us here at steemit and hope to see some more posts from you in the near future, if you ever have any questions be sure to head over to steemit.chat and shoot me a message

It looks like you lead an exciting life.

All the more to steem about!

Welcome to the party!
With big loves from me,
JGV

Welcome to Steemit Sarah!!! Just gave you a follow! Happy steeming!

Thanks for the welcome and your support! :)

Hello Sarah! Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your stay and continue to share your experiences and writing here with us. Those are beautiful pictures and I hope you share with us those amazing stories about your travels <3

Thank you :) I'm already so excited to be involved in such a welcoming and supportive community. It has only added to my motivation to continue with sharing my passions. <3 <3

You're very welcome! I hope to continue reading your posts :)

warm welcome to you
keep it up
happy new year to you @neeqi
support the new ones on steemit
you deserve more than that
lots of love from me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97