Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name you ask, well that's simple. I go by Neena Jayde Mollentze, but my family call me "neens". I'm 17 years old and I am currently completing my matric year with Cyber School South Africa.  

Born and raised in Johannesburg, South Africa and it's been absolutely phenomenal. The diversity and culture is beyond compare. There's magic in this place and the energy is so gratifying. Everyone's so friendly. 

I personally love to write, I call it "creating art with words", because there's nothing more therapeutic than writing down all your ideas, personal experiences and emotions onto a piece of paper and creating a story for thousands  of people to enjoy. 

Iextremely enjoy collecting and working with crystals. I'm highly fascinated in its ability to absorb energy. 

Although it might seem like I sit indoors all day, studying and writing, I don't. I actually enjoy playing sport. I played Gauteng baseball for 3 years and received female player of the year. I also did prestige swimming,  as well as first team netball for 2 years in a row. Physical exertion is extremely satisfying for me, considering the fact that endorphins diminish the perception of pain. 

I've never written about myself, and I've quite enjoyed this experience. So there you have it, it's me summed up into a few paragraphs. 

Neena Jayde,

Over and out. 

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @neenajayde. Very well written intro post. Good luck to you!

@gringalicious thank you so much. I'm excited to be doing this.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hope you do a post on crystals! I have a kunzite crystal.

Kunzite, love and healing. I definitely will. Watch this space.

Welcome to Steemit! Great introduction of yourself :)

Congratulations @neenajayde01! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @neenajayde01! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.70 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24