Let me introduce myselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Not that long ago I lost my job due to reorganizations at the company I was working for. I used to work as a product / channel manager for an online video brand. Together with a small team I build that brand from nothing to 2.5 million followers worldwide within 5 years. We generated revenue around 250.000-300.000 per year. My main business was YouTube, and we were doing well. We even made a move into broadcasting. But it wasn't good enough. A new management came on board and shut down the entire project.

Since May 2014 I have been using crypto currencies. Back then I used bitcoin to convert euros into my local currency. Pity I never kept those $200 bitcoins back then. But that would be another story. My interest in crypto has been around for a few years now, and there's so much growth in this market that I decided to make a move for myself.

I've been a tech and video games journalist for almost ten years. Wrote for websites, magazines and was a contributor to some books. Grew into an editor in chief position within one of the biggest press agencies in my home country, followed by the role of channel / product manager. My background is in Information and Communication Science, with an M.A. in New Media & Digital Culture.

Currently I am available as a freelance project manager, content manager and editor. I'm still learning about trading, crypto and technology every single day.

Sort:  

A warm welcome from me!
Wish u all the best,
Think wisely,before u post,it matters!
Be yourself,dont be ashamed about anything,show your true self,and everything will be as u want!
Good luck,and will see u around!
Cheers!
@sunnysmile

Welcome to steemit my friend @nederob. Stay connected and all the best

Hey @nederob, Welcome to Steemit. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask me. I will keep an eye out for your work here. In the meantime, if you want to learn more about how this amazing platform operates, please check out my blog, where I wrote an in-depth article about 2 weeks ago about Steemit. You are more than welcome to follow me if it is of any help to you and if you wish to learn more about tech/blockchain. Welcome again.

Hey welcome to steemit. Your freelance jobs sound cool :) I'm sure you'll do fine with your previous experiences. :) All the best

Welcome to steemit.
Tip! 😉 Read faq and welcoming you can find it here.
https://steemit.com/faq.html
https://steemit.com/welcome
Good luck!

Hi, @nederob, and welcome to Steemit. You will soon discover how to move around but I wanted to say that the steemit community is very nice and I am sure you will accumulate followers and get great feedback on your posts very soon.
I'll be following you from now on. If you want to read about good food, travelling, games and cryptocurrencies, feel welcome to follow me. Good luck with Steemit!
I also recommend you check out this post (via your phone) if you want to receive structured news about the crypto world and if you want some daily free bitcoin :)
https://steemit.com/crypto/@cocktailguy/pivot--amazing-platform-truly-great-crypto-news-and-all-super-structured-9ipoq0jx

Welcome to steemit @nederob.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67