You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings Steemians! (08-08-2016) Is it really possible to "give it away" AND get paid?

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hey, Joe. Thanks for turning me on to Steemit. Love all your books and always promote them on my website.
Still trying to figure Steemit out. A bit confusing. For instance, someone suggested new people post a pic of themselves with their name and date. Haven't seen anything on Steemit about that.
Have you found the best resource to explain how to use this?

Sort:  

Thanks, Neal. I've really enjoyed some of your videos (F**k the FED, they're lyin, how the game works...all good stuff! ) Regarding the photo with name and date, it seems to me that a scammer could easily take your picture and "photo shop" a different date (so they could pretend to be you). If it was a short video ("Hi, I'm Neal Fox, it's August 9th, 2016") that would work better IMO. That said, I didn't do either...I'm hoping the Facebook verification of my identity is enough.

One more thing, if you want a short and inexpensive primer on Sttemit, there's a 99 cent Kindle ebook called "Steemit 101" at Amazon. It's got some decent info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59