Hi Steemit! (my introduction to Steemit)

5.jpg

Hi guys! My name is Bridget and I'm here after hearing about Steemit from my husband Rhys, @william702

I'm from a pretty mountain town in Arizona called Flagstaff. I'm a bit of a nerd hence my user name, @ncc-1701 Other than Star Trek, I'm interested in travel, the outdoors, vegan cooking, natural beauty/cosmetics, internet and affiliate marketing and e-commerce.

2b.jpg

I also love dogs. In particular, my furry child Isabella.

3.JPG

At the beginning of this year, Rhys and I became properly interested in blockchain and cryptocurrency. Since then we've learned about many different projects which has in turn led us to Steemit. Once Rhys told me about the platform I didn't want to miss out on the party so here I am!

4.jpg

My husband and I are both entrepreneurs and marketers. In a nutshell, we initially got involved in internet marketing and growth hacking back in 2007. We then moved into e-commerce when we began our Etsy shop in 2011 and now we run our businesses and help others with their e-commerce businesses as consultants. You should definitely get to know Rhys who did a great job of explaining our history together and in business over on his introductory post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@william702/introducing-myself-and-my-dog-to-the-community

Rhys, Isabella and I now live in Vegas. When Rhys and I aren't working we like to spend time with family and friends. We take periodic trips across the pond to see our family and friends in the UK (Rhys is from Wales.) Back home we also like to take Isabella for hikes, go camping and on rare occasions do something on the strip. I can't say for sure where our travels will take us but I hope you come along for the ride!

1.jpg

Sort:  

Well hello there ;)

Do you come here often :)

Welcome to STEEMIT, Bridget! Great view you have out there, and there's just something about Isabella's look and "intensity" you captured in that photo that's quite beautiful!

Live long and Prosper on your STEEMIT travels! :)

Welcome to Steem ncc-1701. You are going to love this . It's challenging and fun. I have been to Flagstaff many times. I like the place they call Slide Rock. Lots of nice people up there. Best wishes and may you and your husband live long and prosper.

Thank you :) We love slide rock! they have made it into a state park now so its a little crowded but still fun

Nice one dear..... upvoted

Welcome to Steem @ncc-1701 I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit. Build an audience for your posts. Not to be self-promotional but if you follow my blog you will see how many of the top authors are bringing in the votes. Part of income generation is upvoting posts that will do well, my track record is not 100% or full proof, but I think I am doing a good job identifying popular content

welcome to steemit
have a nice day

Welcome fellow newbie, I just got over the 100th follower feels like a fabulous mile stone, followed you toooo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75