NBAToday, you daily dose of NBA basketball - My introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Creating a platform of this content and trying to spread this sport and facilitate this information on any platform was always one of my desires, but, before I talk about the content and intentions of my account, I would like to introduce myself briefly.

11835759164_127f1830cb_b.jpg

I am an Aerospace Engineer student, still still working on my bachelors degree in UPM at Madrid, Spain. Technology, flight, science, math...they were all passions of mine as I grew up in the little island of La Palma, in the Canary Islands, just off the coast of west Africa. In a matter of fact, if anybody is ever interested in me talking about that beautiful and unique place, you need no more than ask. Although I decided to dedicate my professional career to engineering, one of my fiercest passions is for sports. As a little boy growing up in Spain, as is more frequent, I started playing soccer, but when I moved with my family to Iowa, in the US, I discovered a country open to a wide arrange of different sports. Out of all those, the one that stood out to me the most was basketball, because although I was familiar with the sport, I was never so closely connected to it in my everyday life. I became a loyal follower of the sport, initially inspired by the Kobe/Pau Gasol tandem, and that excellent Lakers team that went all the way in 2008 and 2009 (also a loyal Lakers fan since then, despite these less than exciting past few years). As we moved back to Spain, I picked up basketball in high school, followed it every day with the same passion, fantasized with coaching and playing....

Kobe_Bryant_and_Al_Harrington_waiting_for_a_jump_ball.jpg

But, now that I have discovered this platform, I have seen a way to write about something that I love, to still feel connected to it all. I hope I can make it enjoyable for all of you that share my same interest. I will be writing game recaps, information about events around the league, and any topic that you guys might suggest.

Looking forward for it all to start. Thank you to you all and I hope I see you around!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy it here!

Thank you! It has been great so far!

Thanks!!! I really appreciate it.

Welcome nbatoday!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit @nbatoday.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem nbatoday! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45