I am gladly Introducing myself to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello People of the Steemit!

My name is Imelda Dangan, and I am now at the age of 57. I was born on March 10, 1961 at Fortich St., Sumpong, Malaybalay City, Bukidnon. My father was a farmer and my mother was selling fish at the super market, farming is our main source of income, that is why I am also helping my family with our farm, I am also planting and harvesting the rice, so we can sell it to make enough money for our daily livings and for the studying of me and my 7 siblings. I am the second eldest in our siblings, and this thing is the main reason for me to stay stronger and to keep going, because our life in the province was very difficult, you are going to starve to death if you don't work hard, that is the saddest reality of our life in the province, even though we have lots of plants and vegetable in our backyard, it isn't enough because we also have a very big necessity and a lots of credits with our neighbor.

It is really hard to live if you came from a poor family, like us, the life never been easier for all of us there, but I am so lucky to have a very hard working and loving parents, while me and my siblings are helping each other in all of the things we need to do, we are sharing laughter and fun with each every time, there were sometimes that we argue and have a little quarrel, but we never let it to took over our love and care for each other, we always forgive and forget those sudden mistakes, and treat it as a good lesson for daily livings.

Despite of being poor and lacking more sufficiency in life, me and my siblings still prioritized our study, we never let our our standing in life to be a hindrance on our success, we always finds a good and better way to escape those terrible past, but those things makes me even more stronger, it made me a tough and a well rounded individual. That is why I was able to took some college degree and I took a course of BS education, but unfortunately, I wasn't able to finished my studies, since we haven't have enough money for it.

At the age of twenty, I was able to meet my husband, but I'm not ready to talk more about him at this very moment, because he was already gone in my life, he passed away a few years way back, but I am so lucky to have a 5 beautiful and loving child, they also have their own family and life at this moment, and now I am just living with one of my daughter, while doing some of my favorite past time, which is dress making, it is a business and a also a hobby for me, and it helps us a lot.

Maybe you are wondering, how did I get here in Steemit, to have a short idea, May Grace Regalado or @aoife12, is one of the closest friend of our family, was introduced it to me, and she patiently and politely entertained all of my questions about it, she guide me very well until I'm making this very first post of mine, because she know that I have a good interest in writing, since I am a typical writer in my school during my high school days, but I am a frustrated teacher, since I wasn't able to get my degree yet while in college, but that thing doesn't stop me from writing. So I would like congratulate my very good mentor @aoife12, thank you so much for trusting my skills to showcase with the people here.

This Steemit community, opens a new great opportunity for me and my family, I can now share some of my ideas and read and learn from the other's post as well. I was impressed by this great technology, how it allows people to share post and earn a real money, unlike in some social media sites such as facebook. I am super excited and feeling so blessed for this big new door for me. Now I'm so thankful to become a part of it, please allow me to show some of my future works with you guys later. I am glad to know more new people and new friends in this very good community. Let's now make a great change in our life, let's meet and share the good things about Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

thank you so very much for welcoming me here in steemit. I hear is now poured with so much gladness, while reading your comments. Forgive me if I am slow on responding with those, since I am not a techie person.

welcome to steemit mam @naymelda. I am sure that you will surely enjoy everything here. Just always put your heart in each of your work and it will pay off. Keep steeming!!

Congratulations on joining Steemit hopefully Steemit's brother succeeds

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Welcome to Steemit!
Hope you get to enjoy wonderful human company here.

Welcome to steemit.♡♡♡

Welcome @naymelda! Steemit is really a platform for all. I am looking forward to read about your experiences here. I hope you will enjoy the platform and you can encourage some of your friends to join in too!

Welcome to steemit, nanay. Enjoy po. :)

mrming slmt po mam

Hi po nanay, welcome here in steemit.

hi rn sayo, slmat s pg suporta mga anak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45