I’m a Brazilian living overseas & chasing my dreams

  My name is Daniele, I’m from São Paulo – Brazil and I’ve been living in South Florida for a long time, Fort Lauderdale is the place I call home. I love everything about here… the multicultural population, the food, the beaches, and most of all the Sunshine! My first language is Portuguese, I love to read and feel very comfortable speaking English, even with my accent; however, writing in a second language can be challenging and I’m sure I’ll make “some” grammar mistakes. At first, I was a little concerned about that, but then I realize that my purpose here is to be authentic, sincere and natural.  

  I’m very passionate about taking care of our body, mind and soul. I have a morning ritual, I practice yoga, meditate, listen to podcast about spirituality and pay close attention to what I put in my body. This awareness got started when I was pregnant with my son Dimitri six years ago. I always wanted to be a mom and when I realized I would be responsible to take care and nurture another human being, I decided to become a better version of myself being as healthy as possible, not only physically but also emotionally and spiritually. Dimitri is my biggest blessing! He’s the Love of my Life, my Teacher, my Entertainer, my Buddy and we have so much fun together. This is us…  

  As I said before, I’m from Brazil and unfortunately, my entire family leaves there. It’s not a big family, but a very special one. I have my grandma, my mom and my two sisters. No wonder, I’m all about women empowerment, lol. We live far away, but we have a very strong relationship. They are the reason I have the strength and confidence to follow my heart and chase my dreams.   

  I can’t finish this introduction without expressing my excitement of being part of this “Steemit World”. And now seems the perfect moment… I’m in a very special place, experiencing a major Shift in my Life. I decided to leave a comfortable nine to five job and start not only my own business, but a journey as an Entrepreneur, and dive into a life with a bigger purpose. I believe this unique community is here to prove that the Planet is Shifting Out as well. I’m looking forward to connecting with like-minded people, make friends around the world and share experiences & knowledge.   Cheers to New Beginnings!  

Much Love,

Dani


Sort:  

Oh hello! Another Brazilian, living so close to me. The next Florida steemit meetup you have to come.

Hi @kubbyelizabth!!! I’d love to go to the meetup. Please keep me posted ok?! I’m really excited about this community. Have a Happy and Healthy New Year💫💫💫

Muito obrigada @lpessin🙏🏻 Todas as dicas são bem vindas. Estou me sentindo de volta à faculdade kkk mas tudo muito legal! Feliz Ano Novo! 💫💫💫

Bem vinda!
Logo logo devo fazer a parte 3!

Obrigada!!! Wow... muito bom o seu post e suas dicas. Estou te seguindo e à espera da parte 3! Boa Noite🌙🌙

Nice one dear friend, you are welcome to steemit community, hopefully you feel at home here, looking forward to more of your posts. image

@youngeric thank you for your warm welcome! Happy New Year.... Cheers to 2018💫💫💫

Seja bem vinda! Achei seu post muito legal! Assim como você também estou escrevendo minhas experiências em outro país. Talvez se você escrever seus posts em inglês e português você possa alcançar mais pessoas! :)
Abraços

Olá Mayara! Muito obrigada pela dica. Vi seu post e vou fazer igual lol. Vc mudou definitivamente to Germany? Está no discord? Let’s keep in touch ok?!

Bem vinda ao Steemit! Mando um salve aqui de São Paulo/SP. Uma dica, se for postar em português o pessoal do @camoes e @lusofonia recomenda usar a tag #pt. Sucesso, boa sorte e boa passagem de ano mais uma vez!!

Oi @wagnertamanaha!!! Muito obrigada pela dica. Sou nova por aqui, me sentindo de volta à faculdade kkk. Muita coisa pra aprender :) Na sua opinião, eu deveria ‘post’ a mesma coisa em inglês e português? Toda dica é bem vinda🙏🏻 Um ótimo Ano Novo e que venha 2018 com muita Felicidade pra todos nós 💫💫💫💫

Acho que vale postar uma versão em inglês e outra em português, até para comparar os resultados e recompensas. Mas talvez o mais importante é avaliar o interesse no assunto, tem coisas que pode interessar apenas aos brasileiros ou americanos, neste caso não precisaria outra versão... Valeu!!

Entendi!!! Valeu Meu 😊😉😏 Saudades de Sampa... boa noite🌙

Welcome @naturald to Steemit!
I will Re-Steem your posts! Just follow me and send me your Link!
Helping to grow New peoples!

Thank you😊

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the SteemEngine network!

welcome to steemit @naturald, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Wow!!! You’re my first friend😊 thank you!!!

Bem-vinda, @naturald! É bom ver a comunidade crescendo, vamos nessa ;)

Bom dia @brazilians ☀️☀️☀️ Muito obrigada! Estou muito feliz por fazer parte da comunidade brasileira em uma plataforma tão genial como o Steemit! Feliz Ano Novo!!!💫💫💫

Bem vinda Daniele! Mais uma para fortalecer a comunidade! Não deixe de postar nas duas línguas, o Brasil está ficando forte por aqui! Abraço, estarei lhe seguindo!

Muito obrigada @thomashblum. Não sabia da comunidade brasileira aqui no Steemit, mas estou bem animada e quero fazer parte com certeza😊 você acha que eu deveria fazer uma ‘introduction’ em português? Ainda estou aprendendo como tudo funciona por aqui... qualquer dica que vc puder me dar será bem vinda. Feliz 2018🎉🎉🎉

Acho sim! É importante fazer o post de intro em pt também, por que como disse, já somos muitos aqui, da pra crescer bastante! Não esquece de usar a tag #introduceyourself

Abraço

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75