You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having A Son With Down Syndrome - An Introduction To Aiden

I don't understand this concept that everyone must provide proof of their reality to satisfy you, or any other random person here. If you honestly feel they are fake, that is one thing, but to down vote or threaten a down vote because they have not provided video proof within a certain time frame is ridiculous. Obviously you have no idea of the struggles of someone that is raising a child with special needs. Otherwise you would not make such disrespectful requests. If you like the story up vote it, if you think someone is fake or taking advantage of the system then by all means down vote. These people seem very real to me and I am appalled at the number of comments here telling them to "prove it" when she has a number of photos with her son and the date on a piece of paper. You all need to check yourselves and your ego at the door. Steemit, I hope would be a community where we can support and learn from each other. People ask for proof, and say "sorry in advance if I'm wrong" how about send the person a message and get to know them, as you would in the real world. If then after you have some "proof" your self of something fake about a post or a person, then you down vote. I can not stress enough that this line of questioning to someone who has just posted a very person thing is not only very disrespectful, but only serves to keep others who may share their stories silent for fear of being attacked and called fake. I see there are still down votes on this post and I would encourage anyone who still has a down vote in place to remove it now. Thanks.

Sort:  

They don't have to do anything. But depending on what they do I will flag because I don't want to endorse potential scams.

Secondly, I have alot of family with special needs please don't make assumptions about me, you don't know me.

I have also witnessed first hand the depths people will go to, to extract money from others.

So I do not assume people to be honest. I have a neutral opinion on people, and if a flag is raised I address it.

I will give you time to respond before flagging you.
Gave your 5 hours no response, so I've written a post and flagged you:

sounds very rude and like a threat, I haven't done an #introduceyourself post till now, Is posting a video mandatory? When did this introducing yourself thing get so complicated? #IntroduceYouself used to be cool, now it doesn't sound that cool.

All right no worries Positive, you kind of caught me off guard this morning. No hard feelings. I have a better understanding of the necessity of proof now.

So don't endorse it? Simple really isn't it.. It's like buying something of the internet, if YOU Feel it's fishy, Don't buy it.. Same with other people, Directly accusing someone (Because that is technically what your doing) is wrong, Should i flag you for inappropriate behaviour? No! because i'm not that shallow.. I'm in agreement with you, but the way you came across was all wrong man.. Sorry to be the one to say it, but sometimes someone has to say the things we don't want to hear! Just look at politicians...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51