Hi! I'm Nathaniel- Photographer and Outdoor Enthusiast.

So I'm a little late on my introduction.. better late than never!

The name's Nathaniel. I'm an outdoor/adventure photographer based in the great Pacific Northwest. I'm a little obsessed with exploring the natural landscapes I'm surrounded by.

stm4.jpg

stm5.jpg

I moved to Seattle from Athens, Georgia a couple of years ago. I was always interested in the outdoors, but once I moved here, that was it. I was addicted. The west is an incredibly inspiring place and I was basically forced to buy a camera.

stm1.jpg

I'm glad I did that. Photography has become one of my favorite things in the world, right up there with hiking, backpacking and traveling. Best thing is.. they all go hand in hand with one another.

stm3.jpg

I love showing people the beauty of these places. I love going to these places. Sleeping in these places. Existing in these places. I aim to inspire everybody to do the same. Getting in touch with the outdoors changed my life in the best of ways. I want people to feel that through my photos.

smt2.jpg

That being said, I'm glad to have found Steemit. Having a new platform to express myself and maybe leave an impression on somebody is awesome. So if you're interested in the beauty of the outdoors.. hi! I'll be posting landscapes and adventures daily. Most of them will be scenes from the Northwest, for now. I do plan on going to the Alps this summer so expect some of that soonish.

I'm going to leave you all with a few of my favorite images from my backyard.. the most inspiring place I've been.

Thanks for reading!

359.jpg

246.jpg.jpg

332.jpg

299.jpg

253.jpg

343.jpg

352.jpg

-Nathaniel

Sort:  

Hello Nathaniel

Welcome man - Stunning pictures :) Be sure to check out @czechglobalhosts, he does a daily image contest where you can win big upvotes and SBD! Resteeming you for some extra publicity! Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hey! Thanks so much! Super nice of you. And I follow him already actually, will definitely be participating in some of those :)

Beautiful photography and welcome to Steemit.

Thank you! Good to be here

Welcome to Steemit @nathanielwise!

I'd love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly blog for @MinnowSupport Project if that is ok with you! Your photos are really wonderful!

You can check out MSP on Discord Chat, a community of now over 15,000 Steemians where you can chat, learn, and network with others!

Of course that's ok! thank you! I'll check it out

Welcome my dude... Officially!

Thanks my dude.. Officially!

Welcome to Steemit @nathanielwise. Upvote and follow me and I’ll do the same. Thanks! Hope we will be able to share each other’s flat forms and advocacies esp. in the field of travels. Keep Steeming. God bless!

welcome aboard :)

Thanks! Good to be here

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Agreed, traveling, hiking, photographing is the best!

hey, amazing photos!!! welcome to steem! Looking forward to more of your blogs! :)

Thanks man! Looking forward to making more of them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35