You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello to my fellow Steemians! I'm VRtisan!

Hey mate, welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll enjoy it here, the community is great. I look forward to seeing your content. You sound like an interesting guy... I really hope VR kicks off in the future, it's just a shame there's still quite a high price barrier for entry with things like the HTC Vive and Oculus Rif.t

If you are interested in cryptocurrency, my blog is going to do an overview series of the top 100 coins and it'd be great if you could give me a follow... I've just released my third post on BAT but I've got many more to come!

Hope you have a nice day :)

@nathan290595

Sort:  

Thanks for the warm welcome, Nathan! Yeah, I've been hiding out in the background getting to know the site better, and I felt that now was the time to jump in with both feet!

You're absolutely right about VR, the price barrier really is the biggest thing standing in the way of mass adoption, and in my opinion the only really great VR is coming from the desktop headsets like the Vive and Rift (although the Pimax 8k headset is looking pretty interesting!). I'm in it for the long haul though, as I know that once we can remove the high price barrier, the world will finally get to see what I've been seeing for the past few years.

Yup, definitely interested in cryptocurrency! I'm a big fan of Ripple and Stellar, and I think once the FairX exchange opens up, Stellar is going to be making big moves! Following you now, looking forward to reading your posts! Have a great day, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52