My introduction post, 75 posts in...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180129_120743.jpg

When I joined Steemit I chose not to create an introduction because I really liked (and still do like) the idea of being a pseudonymous author (nobody would know my full name or have a photo of me, but my IP and phone are still linked to the account). However, I feel that it’s long overdue that I post an introduction.

Who am I?

I’m Nathan. I’m a nobody who comes from a small town in Western NY.

Why no more information on me or a photo?

Like I stated above, I enjoy the pseudonymity. Besides, I’m a nobody so it’s not like I need to prove that I am who I say I am to assure you that I’m not impersonating somebody else.

Why did I join?

I originally joined to improve my writing skills, however, I’ve really come to like this community and plan to stick around. I think the idea of a content platform built on a blockchain is a really neat idea, and I could really see it getting huge in the next few years if everything continue to go well.

What are my interests?

I’ve always been an outdoor kind of person; enjoying fishing, hiking, atv riding, and the like. I also have a strong interest in technology (especially cryptocurrencies, as I was lucky enough to invest early-ish with some), and photography (although I don’t expect to post to many of my photos).



I mainly plan on posting about news, opinions, and tutorials regarding cryptocurrencies and technology. If this is something that interests you then please consider following me @Nathan047, I am aiming to post quality content and a reasonable rate. Thanks!
Sort:  

Well, if you can belatedly post an introduction, I can belatedly wish you welcome. :P

Welcome I am quite like you a nobody from a small Alabama town. I as well share almost every hobby you listed. Steemit will explode in the future so you are getting in early on this. Thanks for posting and welcome to the community. I am no expert but if you need any help just ask.

Small world I guess, thanks for the welcome.

Yea, I defiantly think there's a good chance that steemit will get very large all of the sudden (although you can't be sure) and then I'll go from a new person to one of the early people overnight.

Exactly steemit is still in it’s infancy in my opinion. Just be real and posts about your interests and you will do well. Especially if you are persistent.

Welcome aboard! I'm just getting started here and hope to stick around as well. Even though it seems I'm late for the party, I feel like this platform is still in its infancy and we're lucky to be here this early!

Welcome to steemit!!

I'm brand new to steemit myself, but come with years of trading experience. I post daily charts on crypto and related subjects since your interested in crypto.

https://steemit.com/@bycoleman

Many blessings
Craig

Hello friend,

I also have views similar to yours...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71