ReintroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This is a reintroduction of my original post.  Its seems I messed it all up and didn't include a photo of me with the date and my username.  It's storming outside and the power is out might as well use the laptop while it has battery to do a reintroduction.

This is me sitting in the dark with the laptop as the only light in the room.  I'm disabled and use a wheelchair to get around.  I'll probably make a future post and explain it more in detail.

My name is Nate @natevegas and recently joined the steemit community.  Yes still a beginner and with time I'll get better.  I'm sure to pick up tips, skills, and still make a failure which I'm sure many of you had to go through initially.  

First let me tell you a little about myself. I'm from the midwest but have traveled and lived in a few other locations on the west coast including Las  Vegas (hint the username - its  catchy right?)  I have a BA in Public Relations, love to read, collect comic books, catch up on sports (baseball & football), business news, and yes I'm more of a contrarian when it comes to economics.  Some might say I'm very traditional and old school for being in my late 30's.  While I'm here I'll more than likely change what I think the community is, will become, and what I want to contribute along the way.  So far the steemit community has been very positive and I hope to give back as much as I can.

   


Sort:  

Welcome to the platform!

Thank you @hien-tran appreciate it.

Thanks @ancapwarren !

Thank you @mallorca thanks for following me too.

Welcome @natevegas! Im sure you will enjoy the community here. :)

Hey Nate. Welcome to steemit! It's a pretty neat "place" in my opinion. You seem like a positive and interesting individual, I wish you well on here! Upvoted and I followed you as well.

@apolymask thanks I followed as well.

Welcome aboard Natevegas!!!

Thx been a cool experience this past week.

Thanks @luxurylife lifestyles of the rich and famous perhaps :)

Welcome Natevegas! Your new here like me have fun!

Thank you @xredsoulless I added you and yes we are both new.

Welcome Nate from Las Vegas (Midwest)

You know people call me a contrarian but I tend to disagree... hehehe

Haha It's ok to be old school @xiobus !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80