Thor's Musical Thoughts | #1: "Hey MTV, I'm Nass Coda and welcome to my crib"

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What's up, bro?

I'ts 2AM, my family's asleep, I just woke up and i'm currently making my way down to my studio. I find there's something really different and freeing about waking in the middle of the night. I get way more work done at nighttime, and I'm just sick of stressful mornings to be honest. 

Anyways, I'm Thor, but the current name I go by is "Nass Coda". I say current because I've had about 20 names by now and they're all fucking terrible, so this one might get thrown out as well. I'm an 18 year old music producer and songwriter from Norway who -surprisingly- doesn't make EDM. Some of my main influences actually include Radiohead, Tyler The Creator, Arcade Fire, Nas and Bon Iver.

I haven't had any songs become hits or go viral or anything yet, but a song by my band did get played on the radio recently. That's a pretty crazy feeling. Something you have spent hours and hours obsessing over and  rewriting is suddenly in someone elses hands. You're basically handing someone the very essence of your personality, and for someone to take enjoyment  out of that is really special.

Right now I'm gearing up to release my first ever album: "UP". In the past I've made things like covers, some novelty tracks and an EP with the aforementioned band that i'm in called "Artless Start". But this new album is a pretty different affair. I started working on it well over a year ago, and the songs are barely recognizable from what they started out as. I knew next to nothing about producing then and the early versions sounded like absolute garbage, but now i'm finally coming to the end of this. It sounds great and I'm really excited to put it out.

(Here's a pic of my face I included purely to establish a human connection between us. This is to try to get you to follow me 😉)

What i'm going to write on this blog are my thoughts and feelings concerning music production and songwriting. I'll be sharing the good and bad sides, but mostly the bad. You see, the vast majority of the time while i'm working i'm in self doubt-mode, so this isn't exactly going to be the most uplifting blog you've  ever read. Still, it might still be interesting to any creative person who struggles with getting their art out of their brains and onto the canvas.

Every blogpost I will be sharing a snippet of the current song I'm working on. This one is called "Marbledust" and will probably be the lead single from my upcoming album when I finish it. Enjoy

Marbledust Snippet Dsound Link


My YouTube Channel

My Dsound

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to seeing more from you! :)

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33