My (nasgu) proper introduction to the Steemit family!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello wunderful Steemians! This will be my proper introduction on this epic community and the "funny" part is that i have been a lurker here since i joined march 2017. My life changed in many ways since i started to use/invest in crypto earlier this year (maybe a topic for future post). I found out about Steemit early on while i was researching about blockchain technology, especially Ethereum. Ethereum was 12 $ back when i started to look into it (and finally take action).

As i wrote above Iam not new to Steemit but in a sence iam new because nobody really knows me here. Finally I have decided to change that and become a "none lurking" member of this family. We all have to take action in order for this lovely community to expand beyond anyones imagination.
I feel at home here since I have been here more than six months and I was welcomed with open arms (atleast it felt like it). I try to welcome as many newcommers as i can. I want everyone to feel the warmth of this communitys bosom :D

It's important to be as impeccable as you possible can with your words, since it's on the blockchain! It can never be changed and will be here for a long time (as long as Steemit will be in use). I try to contribute to the steemit community in my own way, I love it here and i want iy to grow and overtake FB/reddit. What i have done is writing "an article/post" about Steemit in Swedish and i have been contacting all the top bloggers (in Sweden) by mail. My article/post about Steemit was basically a tip for especially content creators how they can grow even more on our Steemit community and i tried to explain what blockchain is. Why decentralization is key for evolving to the next step in human evolution. I think i contacted over 100 bloggers and i got reply from 3 bloggers. How come it's so hard to attract new persons to Steemit? It's free and you can earn som extra cash, by sharing your ideas. Why wouldn't everyone want to join and try it out atleast? Does the Steemit idea sound to good to be true?

If you guys are intressted in the "article/post" that i wrote i can post it on steemit later on and you can maybe help me to improve it. I have to rewrite it to english first tho.

Before i forget i want to recommend you guys to delegate some steempower to the minnowsupportproject. This project is helping all the newcommers to steemit. You can read more about it here: http://minnowsupportproject.org

So finally my introduction:
My friends call me Nasgu and iam 28 years old science-loving person. I live in Sweden and Iam studying to become a Biomedical scientists. The focus of our studys lies on how cells, organs and systems function in the human body. This an exciting and constantly changing area that is highly relevant to the understanding and treatment of human diseases.

In the future i want to write mostly about blockchain/crypto and different science topics. If you want to see more from me hit the follow button :D

See you around
Nasgu

13119930_10153548171585823_4622778566911442882_o.jpg This is me (my back :) ) walking in a park in my town.

Sort:  

Welcome brother! It was you who introduced me to this website but still, Welcome:D

Thank you brother! Hehe welcome to us both :D

Amazing history. You inspire me, i m new in this community and i star working with the cryptos. I think that the future of economy is in the blockchaine.

Thanks fo reading my post! Not only economics ;)

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Glad you’re on board. Hope you have a good time.

Hey firepower! Thanks, your comment means alot to me =)

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Nice to meet you, @nasgu! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Nasgu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @nasgu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @nasgu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44