You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is My Introduction! I'm a Beginning Writer and an Avid Fan of RPG Mechanics

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Writing a 100,000 novel is no mean feat. I wrote a 50,000 one last year as part NaNoWriMo. Just a first draft, but that was a lot of work. So well done, now it needs editing. That's the fun part.

I use Steemit to write, express, and hopefully meet others of a similar mind. So I think you are in the right place. I hope you find it beneficial.

Sort:  

Thank you! I try. I may actually write a fanfic or two and post it on here. The 100,000 word novel is close to my heart so I want to gather some experience before I attempt that story. I've tried my hand at NaNoWriMo though I never seem to hit the quota by the end of the month...so congrats on that bud. ;)

Yeh post away. I understand having writing close to your heart - keep that and use it as is best. But if you have or create other stories then this is the place. I have posted a lot of writing, none of it particularly polished, just experimenting with what works, and what is liked etc. It's a learning experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22