You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re-introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

It makes sense to get to know you better via an introductory post after I have met you. I also made made my formal introduction after I had been blogging here for over 6 months.

You have a beautiful family, and a wonderful philosophy for how you operate here at Steemit. I have noticed that you do operate according to your philosophy.

All the very best with your Steemit journey.

Sort:  

Oh, would you please DM me your intro post link on Discord? I would love to read it. Thank you! Yes, I think a guiding philosophy is important. If I could choose to start one trend it would be that. Not everyone has to write a similar set of personal rules, of course. But even a simple statement of remaining respectful and calm would serve. I think it's just too easy for some to get hot under the collar and go off the rails, if you'll pardon two cliches in one sentence. :-)

I can DM the link, although I warn you, it's based on 1 main episode of my life, so a little sad/depressing. But central to who I am as a writer.

I try to stick to something similar to what you have in your philosophy. The closest I come to breaking it is with spammers, but I would rather not respond at all, and just move on, than leave any negativity on my post. There's little point in any arguments taking over from the value of the post. If others handle it differently then that's between them. I think the comments of value are far better to focus on, and give attention to. So I try to stick to that, although i get annoyed by them sometimes.

I love a writer who can kill two cliches with the one stone! Almost as much as a writer who can mix and mash his metaphors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62