-Skateboarding Saved My Mind-

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Ηello.
My name is Paul @nakamamongo
Ι am 25 years old and I've been skating for the last 12 years. I stop skateboarding for 4 years and that was a dark period of my life, i started drinking all day and doing nothing, the opposite that i used to do so i was sick, and thats why i just took my skateboard again and i went outside with @fTRCREW . My friend Ηaris @Knowhow92 helped me a lot with this, we used to skate together since we were kids and we still skate together everyday.
But lets start it from the begin, the whole thing with skateboarding started with my sister when i was 13 years old we took 2 skateboards from a store and we went to a parking lot to ride. I did not know how to ride my skateboard so i started ride it mongo, nobody told me how to do it, later i found skaters and they told me that this is wrong but now its too late guys i am a mongo pusher and i like beer.
Also i love skateboarding i think its great and has the power to help us all and as ASG said (Time takes the will away Not a moment to spare In the time it takes to reject the pain) thats what skateboarding doing it takes the pain away .
But 6 months ago i had an injury on my knee (ACL) its ok though because i am a Physiotherapist so i will fix it as soon as possible.
Skateboarding helped me getting through alcoholism so i am thankfull and will never let it go away from my life again, beacuse drinking beer after a skate session its ok but drinking beer at 11 in the morning its a fucking disease and who need this when you just can ride. right?
Anyway skateboarding is forever and as Pink Floyd said:

  • The grass was greener
    The light was brighter
    The taste was sweeter
    The nights of wonder
    With friends surrounded
    The dawn mist glowing
    The water flowing
    The endless river
    Forever and ever -
    So is skateboarding it's FOREVER AND EVER!
    keep skating with your friends and love life!
    THE CULTURE IS GREAT AND UNITES US!
    -Skateboarding Saved My Mind-
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @nakamamongo! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

“You don’t stop skateboarding because you get old, you get old because you stop skateboarding.”

  • Anonymous

Crazy story, bro! Welcome to Steem, glad you’re here, and wishing you the best of luck!

@nakamamongo Welcome to steemit!
Your life story proves that you are quite of a strong individual.
So keep pushing forward!

Ma boooy.
Oficially welcome to steemit from me too.
Good story man,skateboarding only.
#SKATEFORLIFE

bangin! saw you in @knowhow92's last video, welcome to steemit and more importantly to #steemskate!

Welcome @nakamamongo! I'm glad you got out of your slump and picked the board back up. I'm 3 months sober from drugs myself so I get you completely, it's a bad place to be.
Hoping to see you a lot in #steemskate!
Cheers!

@nicksmitley Lets Skate More!
Cheers!

Welcome!

Welcome to Steemit nakamamongo. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to Steem, @nakamamongo!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3107 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45