SEEK TO BE WORTH KNOWING RATHER THAN WELL KNOWN-WHO I AM?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit, my name is Naima Zia and I am from Pakistan...err the country Donald Trump just claimed 33 Billion dollars back from because apparently we haven't done enough in fighting terrorism regardless of the fact that the number of casualties we have faced in the name of it goes upto the figure of 22191 civillians and 6889 security personnels in the last 14 years. So that was some trust me-quite-relevant-personal information. If you are interested, this is how resilient we are as a nation, you really think we wont be able to pay him back? You freaking kidding me? evil laughter

Meanwhile, in Pakistan this is how people solve their day-to-day problems:

Yes Exactly, so there is only one thing I can say and that is, Good luck Trump. I love you too.

Coming back to me as a human, I am a Neurolinguistics Programming practitioner,

A mother of this munchkin, His name is Yousuf. He is mostly subject of my portrait photography =)

I have a hobby of working wood. I just romanticize wood too much that I can talk about it for hours. Here is some of my recent wood work in which I carved world atlas on a sheet of wood.

In photography, I mostly like to capture wild creatures at a macro level but my lense is 18-55 mm which has got its limitations but still I love the results it gives me. This for instance was a baby lizard pretending dead to get a good portrait:

Apart from that, I like to explore why's and how's of social problems/challenges (INCLUDING TERRORISM DEAR TRUMP) and try to establish the conclusions in my community as much as I can.

My top values are;

  1. Humor
  2. Faith
  3. To Serve
  4. Aesthetics
  5. Harmony

So that precisely is my introduction. Looking forward to knowing more people on Steemit. Much love to you all.
Tagging the generous members of steemit. Sir I would love to have your feedback and guideline on how to make my work better on the journey ahead.
@surpassinggoogle @timcliff @whatsup @hilarski @done

Sort:  

Very well versed and articulate writing. Arts and crafts has always inspired me deeply especially when i find such a unique and commendable work as you have illustrated.
All the best and continue this wondrous art prodigy.

Well that's an interesting introduction, in light of current geopolitical situation of your homeland, amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53