Multinstrumentalist Musician \ Sound Healer - Excited to Share my Creations!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Image may contain: 1 person

Hi everyone! im Hernán Suárez, an Argentinian multi-instrumentalist, street performer and sound healer travelling around the World! ( Now in Australia)

My main instrument is the Pantam (aka Hang or Handpan), with my percussive style and storytelling with no use of words, i create beautiful, deep and mesmerizing music. My organic creations invites everyone to dig inside themselves to a deep place of peace and harmony.

I started in music at young age, playing Bass Guitar just for have fun with friends. Then i moved from the city to the mountains and entered in the african percussion and rhythms, this opened my creativity and musicality. Then i added other types of instruments to my experiments, from strings to woodwinds, ethnic instruments, and my inspiration comes from the simple exploration of sound. Im self-taught and i have combined influences from different parts of the world: Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Spain, India, Africa, China, Turkey.

I have an unique playing technique on each of my instruments, including, djembe, darbuka, udu, frame drum, cajon, bongo, congas, birimbao, bansuri, native indian flute, xaphoon, dan moi, sansula, tibetan bowls, crystal bowls, gongs, didgeridoo, kalimba, piano, ukulele, bass, guitar, kamale ngoni (african harp) and Pantam (aka Hang or Handpan).

This last 5 years i have been travelling and sharing my music around the world, playing in the street, festivals, holistic centres, yoga centres, communities, private events, hotels, restaurants and the sacred nature in Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Panama, Venezuela, Brazil, New Zealand, India, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia.

I will be uploading videos of my original creations here! Hope you all enjoy!

Here is a little video of an improvisation on my Pantam!

Blessings to all! Thanks for the support!

Sort:  

Hey man, welcome to the Steem economy

welcome to Steemit! im sure you gonna have fun with our community! see you around! :)

Hi Hernan... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. I liked your video.. Very refreshing.. You must be a multitalented person... A very good musician... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!!

welcome. Beautiful instrument and great pictures

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here

welcome here nadabrahmasounds
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

welcome to steemit nadabrahmasounds and enjoy stay here .

Bienvenido, cariño! 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64