My Introduction Post - A Simple Girl Who Has a Lot To Tell

Good morning, Steemit!

My name is Ankita, almost a graduate in Electronics Engineering (just about to reach the finish line). Apart from a YouTube-binging-goofball, I am a graphic designer, noodles lover, quizzer and a proficient Wikipedia-er. Most of the times I happen to get lost in my own thoughts though in the photo that follows, I was trying to pose.

IMG-20180126-WA0005.jpg

I love reading and getting to know about everything and anything under the sun. These days, knowledge comes to you in the most astonishing ways. For instance, I was watching a music video titled Spring Day, by BTS (South-Korean boyband). There was a scene which featured an abandoned place named “OMELAS”. On further research, I’ve discovered that there is a novel called ‘The Ones Who Walk Away from Omelas’, a 1973, philosophical piece of fiction, penned by an American author Ursula K. Le Guin. Omelas is a utopian society where people lead happy lives but, with a problem. Its happiness is established on the misery of a child who lives in a cage, under the city. I’d like to read the novel to find out what happens to the child. If you know more about it, feel free to let me know!

IMG-20160222-WA0000.jpg

Well, that would be all for now. I will end this post with a cartoon I’ve made a few days back and I will get back with more interesting facts, thoughts or maybe comic strips, the next time!

Follow me on Instagram @spideranki14

IMG-20180126-WA0006.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome to see You in our comuunity. Wish you a lot of funny moments with us

Thank you for dropping by! ^-^

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy here:-)

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your posts

Thanks for dropping by! :D

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Congratulations @myunrealdiary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome Ankita! Keep posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47