The beginning of a great journey!

Introduction:

So, here I am, starting a new adventure with you. My name is Petro Visser, aka Mysticpearl09, born in the year 1993 on the 9th of March. I share my birthday with my best friend, who is only 20 minutes younger than myself, but she is more mature than I am! We were born in the same hospital in rooms across from each other. We've always known each other but we only became best friends in grade 4. I was standing alone on the playground when she came along and asked me, "Do you have any friends?", to which I replied, "No". She then took my hand and said, "Our birthday is on the same day, let's be friends!". We saw ourselves as twins and we are still very close friends since that day.

According to me I live in the most beautiful part of South Africa. I grew up in a little town called Wellington, mostly known as Hellington because of it's high temperatures! It has the most magnificent mountains and greenest vineyards with breathtaking views.

Source 1

I shared a house with the weirdest bunch of people, my family. My parents raised myself and my two sisters. I am the middle child, I know right! Even though my family is weird, I'm sure most of our families are, I still love them so much. My parents made sure that we got the best education for a bright future even when they went through a rough time with finances. I am really grateful!

My other best friend is also my boyfriend. We met each other in 'n very random place, through a mutual friend. At the end of January we will be together for one year and six months. It has been an exciting journey for us and there is a even better journey ahead, and I can't wait! I adore him so much!
Here we are:
IMG-20171221-WA0018.jpg

I see myself as a very diverse person with a lot of different interests. Exercising (trail running) is my number one hobby not only to be fit but it also give me a outlet if I had a stressful day at work. I'm a teacher b.t.w. I love music, art, cooking and baking, hiking, teaching and hanging with friends. I believe I can do anything if I put my heart to it and I have learnt through the years to never stop trying until you've crossed the finish line.

My cats are very important to me. I love dogs as well but these two cats appeared into life when I needed an animal friend the most. They are outside cats, always on an adventure and they are very adorable especially when they act like dogs! Someone told me once that you do not own a cat, you give it food and love. I agree with that statement because I see myself as a cat, just give me food and love and I will be your friend for life!
IMG-20171215-WA0005.jpg

That is my life story and I hope you enjoyed getting to know me!

Cats rule the world.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!! Nice to have more people in the community. I myself am an animal lover too...love them maybe even more than I do humans!! Hehe. Looking forward to more of your posts!! Cheers!! :)

Animals for the win! Whoohoo! Thank you:)

Welcome!

Thank you, nice to be here!

Welcome to Steemit! You seem nice. Giving you a follow.

Thank you, good to be here!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Thank you, I most definitely will!

Congratulations @mysticpearl09, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51