You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings Steemit! @marketreport Introduced Me!

Quite an inspiring story. right from university days, I knew the "RAT RACE" wasn't my thing, so I ventured into photography which happened to be what I am passionate about in my 3rd year. I still had to see my B.Eng Elect/Elect to the end though. Welcome to Steemit @jeffcomeau I have followed you and upvoted, kindly follow back @mykelbankz. Hope you have fun on here.... thumbs.

Sort:  

I can tell you a lot about university : I spent 9 years of my life in 3 different universities. Went up to the doctorate level in cancer research. Most importantly, looking back at it : it was a shelter for me. Deep down, I didn't want to hit the real working life, I was afraid of it. Judging from what I've experienced working for almost 10 years now as a pharmacist I think my fears were somewhat sound. Not because of the nature of my job, but because of its context.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58