I'm myhaus a passionate geek and hardware enthusiast

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi,

I'm from Mexico, I was born in 1980, and since I could remember, I've always been curious about how things work, and how to improve them. I disassembled all my childhood toys, and even a black & white TV set (which was dangerous, I know). Nowadays I'm a huge enthusiast of cryptocurrency mining and altcoin investments.

Let me show you the first GPU mining rig I built a couple of months ago:

IMG_20170826_131521196.jpg

I'm looking forward to read a lot of cool stuff here at steemit.

(ツ)
@myahus

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @myhaus! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks a lot, have a great day.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Following you, thanks.

Nice, upvoted and following you.

Thanks, following you back.

Welcome to steemit ;)

Thanks, now following you.

Hello. I like the rig, how much did it cost you and what do you mine?

Hi,

That photo shows just a part of it. It's actually a double rig, one with three Fury X GPU cards and R9280X mining a total of 105 H/s, and another one with one RX 470, two RX 570 and two RX 580 mining a total of 130 H/s. So in total, I'm mining at 235 H/s, but I invested a lot of money in the process of learning which were the best options. I've invested around $5K with a long ROI of about 18 months due to power costs (I'm planning to switch to solar power).

R9 Fury X cards mine at 30 H/s but consume a lot of power, while RX cards mine at an average of 25 H/s per card, but consumes a lot less power. I use EthOS, and I learned to late that you could not mix R9 and RX cards, that's why I ended up building two rigs (which means extra mobo, ram, cpu, etc.).

What I learned? A lot, but at a high price (I've paid the price of practical knowledge).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46